Dr. Khashayar Vosough MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Verona, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
PATIENT
Wait time
25 minutes
I was one of Dr. Vosough's first patients when Dr. Jee retired. He is a respectful. professional doctor with a human side...something lacking in quite a few drs. He is not a god, he is a human being, capable of making mistakes. It is unfair that people actually make time to complain. Let us look at the amount of children he has brought into this world. Going to the gyno every year has never been looked at as pleasant, by any woman. He made an uncomfortable appt. not only bearable, but made you feel like an acquaintance stopping by. He never rushed my appts., even when they were booked solid. I have been trying to make my appt for this yr and am unable to get one, or get in touch with the office. I do not want to go through the anguish of finding a new gyno...and I would appreciate the office contacting me for my records. I wish Dr. Vosough all the luck in the world, and as I am only one woman, I want him to know that there are people behind the professional that he has always been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scatter brain doc, horrible office staff. You'd be better off going to a city clinic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent GYNECOLOGY #1 Very Respectful ,Very Patient,Very professional .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Outstanding Doctor!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vosough is a great Dr., very unfortunate what has happend in his personal life. As a professional he is 100%. Wish him all the best! He delivered my youngest son. Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Medical Records
As I understand it, he was turned in by his wife for possession of synthetic marijuana and is no longer practicing. All phone numbers leading to him are disconnected.... I need my medical records and have no idea how to obtain them!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Best doctor ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is a long wait but he totally takes care of you i was 8 centimeters when i arrived in his office he sent me in an ambulanced and drove another expectant mother that went into premature labor in his car so i know first hand things happen and he may have to cancel i would never go to another doctor he delivered my last 3 children and I'm high risk he was the only doctor i never hemorraged after childbirth with, the only one and i have 12 children he'S THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vosough is a great Dr,i have been using him and his coworkers since 1994 ,he delivered all 4 of my children,he is a busy DR. so to the people who complain about him canceling appointments ,he is a gyno he has to deliver babies and take care of emergencies ,so please be patient and dont undermine him ,he is the best gyno i have ever had.....

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor vosough is the best doctor i have ever met and dealt with, he is a great person before he is a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Leaves you waiting forever in the waiting room/ then leaves you waiting in the exam room. Cancels appointments and reschedules only to cancel that appt also. Office closed when supposed to be open. Difficulty in getting medical records. Dont deal with Athena Healthcare, staff dont know their azz from their elbow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, Great Human being. During my pregnancy he even gave me his cell number so I could text him if I had questions, and even got back to me when he was away on Vacation. The wait is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Office visits
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once a year the most dreaded trip to the Gyno - I love the doctor but the wait is always much to long in the waiting room, its one of my pet peeves. Dont ya love when they dont tell youu someone is filling in for your doctor but is at the hospital delivering a baby.. ARG.. be nice if they told me that 1/2 hr ago. Anyway, the office is nice (they finally got around to redecorating it after 27 years when i had my first son with Dr Alcala and Campbell. (Dr Alcala retired and I was to lazy to look for another doc) so I just went to the group that took over. You will like Dr. Vosough if you can tough out waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Khashayar Vosough, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Verona, NJ.