Dr. Khemarin Seng MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Boulder, CO

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Arrogant and Incompetent
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seng completely botched my hamstring tendon reattachment; he led be to believe that he had done the procedure before but I think that was a lie. It failed immediately but he didn't realize it and he didn't know what to do I still can't sit after two years and I can't climb stairs, even after a revision surgery, and I am still in chronic pain that I didn't have before the surgery. He had cut much more tissue than necessary as he didn't use a graft. He didn't know what he was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was well prepared by his staff before entering the room to talk to me, and so careful when he was doing his exam. I so appreciated the gentleness when we discussed things, and the fact that he was listening when I told him what was happening. It was so great to be respected, and without even me approaching my desires, he had the same ideas about what to do which gave me peace of mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Highly Recommend Dr. Seng
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seng performed my knee surgery, but not before he had all of my history, MRI, and xrays. He was very thorough and now my knee is pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is not the kind of surgeon who just wants to cut and charge you for it. He is cautious about things and is VERY polite. My surgery ended up being needed and it went very well. He under-promised and OVER-DELIVERED. I am very happy with him and his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 24th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice person but completely misdiagnosed my condition which wasted weeks of time. I lost trust after this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2014

2.3 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Khemarin Seng, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.