ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Khuram Arif Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khuram Arif?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Office Staff decides Medical Plan

Requested Physician call us, he had the office staff call stating he (Dr. Arif ) had some information for us. If we would have wanted "information" we would have asked for it. If a parent wishes to speak to their childs pediatrician, then the pediatrician should show enough courtesy and take 5 minutes to call and communicate with them. This Physician and his staff evidentally dont realize they "work" for their patients. We have been taking our child to Dr. Arif for 2 years, he will not go back there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Best Pediatrician

I had a difficult time finding a good pediatrician. Once I met with Dr. Arif, I knew I had found the right one. All four of my children see Dr. Arif and have been for the last 6 years. My family and I travel over an hour one way just to continue with Dr. Arif. He is caring, professional, and always asks about my other kids (if they are not all with me). He is the best pediatrician around and I would highly recommend him to anyone that has children.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

best pediatrician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Very approachable

I never feel like Dr. Arif is in a rush. He always takes the time to answer questions, clarify, and explain his recommendations. I have not felt pressured to do anything. He is very patient with my kids, whether they are talkative or scared, and his office (unlike the other Mercy Elk Grove office) is generally efficient and friendly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

I have a 9yr old and a 13yr old. They have been seeing Dr. Arif for approx. 4 years. My children feel very comfortable with him and he always has time to listen to my concerns. He not only has their physical health in mind, but their mental health as well. I recommended him to a friend a few years ago when her son was having stomach problems and wasn't getting a proper diagnosis. Problem solved on 1st visit. She is happy to drive 22 miles to see him. Well worth it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

horrible!!!! careless. missed all signs of serious infant condition which led my 3day old baby in the NICU for weeks!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Dr. Arif

Doctor Arif always identifies my childrens medical problems and solutions. He is friendly and knowledgeable. He always finds the right solutions for my childrens minor or major medical issues. He is one of the best doctors I have ever known.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Khuram Arif is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elk Grove, CA.

  • Dr. Andrew Katz

    Dr. Andrew Katz

    Pediatrics

    Elk Grove, CA

    4.7
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Terrell Smith

    Pediatrics

    Elk Grove, CA

    4.2
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Rebecca Lee

    Dr. Rebecca Lee

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Elk Grove, CA

    6