Dr. Khurram Khan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Blessed That Dr Khan was on call at Memorial to perform my emergency appendectomy...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best specialist I have ever met. He treats me with care and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Surgery was painless and so was the recovery. Awesome experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Khan for second opinion after seeing another surgeon in town. Best decision I made! The moment I met him I knew he was the right person for the job. I could sense the confidence and knowledge which put my mind at ease. My surgery went well with quick recovery. Would recommend him without any reservations. If you are looking for a general surgeon, I would recommend shopping around as there is a wide gap in quality across town. See another surgeon and then see Dr Khan. Believe me you will notice the difference!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kahn diagnosed a life threatening condition promptly, expedited process of getting into Surgery ASAP. Promptly reported back to family member as soon as procedure was completed. Explained what had been done, showed photos of lap procedure, gave diagnosis and prognosis immediately following surgery. Followed up w/ post-op care and was specific about discharge instructions. Excellent diagnostician, surgeon and post operative care M.D.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a more honest and compassionate doctor in Colorado Springs, CO . I was referred to Dr. Khan by my primary physician for a rare tumor that was located in my abdominal area, and Dr. Khan and his staff did extensive research on how to remove the mass without damaging my major organs, and I will be forever grateful to him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
VP
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life! I was admitted with a life threatening condition and Dr. Khan did my surgery. He gave excellent professional and emotional support to me and my wife and kept our minds at ease. I have recovered completely and completely cured with excellent results. Thank you Dr. Kahn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent bedside maners. I was freaked out about my surgery but Dr Khan put me at ease and answered all my questions withgreat confidence. One of the few docs who really care about his patients. Recommend him in a heart beat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Sr. Engineer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Doctor Khan to be extremely imformative, willing to take the 'extra time' to know that his patient's questions were answered to their satisfaction. I never felt rushed as patient or that he was hurried in his time spent with me. His pleasant attitude and bedside manner, at all hours, was excellant and he interfaced very well with my wife and other family menbers and friends. I would not hesitate a moment to reccomend Doctor Khan to our friends and family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had surgeries in the past by different surgeons in the city but Dr. Khan was the best so far. He has the most advanced skills and was able to do my surgery laparoscopically while other turned me down saying that " I have had too many surgeries in the past and am not a candidate for laparoscopic surgery." Dr. Khan was the only one who gave me an honest answer and said that he will give it a try and if not then he will have to do it open with a big incision. He was able to do my surgery laparoscopically with excellent results. I would recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Khurram Khan, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Fisher

23 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ihor Fedorak

27 years experience

3.6 of 5