The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kian Kaviani Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kian Kaviani?


19 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Staffing is the REAL issue

I don't normally write reviews but I'm livid after my last few visits and I've been going to him for years. The doctor is very good and that's the only reason why I've put up with his staff for all these years... but his years of consistently selecting SUB, SUB-par, unprofessional, incompetent and rude office staff (including the nurses) is starting to make me question his judegement - which in turn leads me to question him as a doctor (medical advice), whether that's fair or not; it is what it is. Now I'm thinking about finding another family doctor just so I don't have to deal with all the nonsense. He needs to step up his game and hire (offer higher salary) to get the right people in his office or else he's going to lose more patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2014

he is very ignorant and arrogant. seems like he doesnt have any knowledge. he misdiagnosed my husband as a result my husband got heart attack. dont fool yourself by his smile. hope he pays for what he has done

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Bad experience. The physical exam was quick and abrupt. Looked into my ears but it was more motion than actual inspections - no way could Dr. Kaviani seen anything. The test of the exam was the same. The EKG machine showed "abnormal," but Dr Kaviani said it was nothing. I do not trust this doctor and will not go back!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

negligent doctor- great in the good times, dont expect him to be there for the bad

saw dr kaviani for a condition. had two emergencies which sent me to the hospital. dr kaviani did not return any calls pertaining to the emergency. on the 3rd occurrence he called back 24 hours later! when i went into his office for a treatment pertaining to the situation he said, after i was already there and waited over 20 min to be seen, that he couldnt administer the treatment as he didnt have the tools in office. i of course was still charged for the appointment!my father went to him for an EKG... he was told all was fine. the 2 days later he had a series of heart attacks that ended in emergency bypass. when the cardiologist requested records, they didnt send... when the finally did several areas were blackened.negligent doctor.dont waste your time + risk your health!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kian Kaviani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Richard Pollen

    Dr. Richard Pollen

    Internal Medicine

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    57
  • Brent Berger

    Brent Berger

    Internal Medicine

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Jay Shapiro

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    56