Dr. Kiarash Khajavi MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Fullerton, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him again. Very happy with outcome, staff and Dr Kajavi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had knee replacement . Dr. Khajavi was excellent and Joel was wonderful. St. Jude is the best hospital I would rate it 10, it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having both Shoulder and total knee replacement by Dr. Khajavi..... I couldn't be more pleased. I am so very greatful for his expert talent. The staff and everyone involved made these operations so much more tolerable. I feel honored to have call him MY Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Dr. Kiarash K. Khajavi and his assistant Joel get five plus stars!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an outstanding doctor and his assistant Joel is equally as compassionate and helpful. From making the appointment with staff to the actually meeting of this doctor and his assistant I can understand why he is rated so high. The attitude and compassion along with the knowledge and experience make this our number one choice in doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Great surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am one of the orthopedic nurses who works in the St Jude operating room. I had shoulder surgery with Dr. Khajavi and had a terrific outcome. If you truly want to find a great surgeon, find out who the medical staff visit. Nearly all of the nurses and docs at the hospital choose Dr. Khajavi for their knee and shoulder problems! I couldn't have been happier with my experience!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 4 surgeries with Dr. Khajavi.two knee replacements and 2 rotator cuff surgeries,,,,,,,I have always waited too long to get help and even when Doctor tells me" if you waited any longer I couldn't help you"... everything turns out great...He is a great surgeon and all his staff are very caring as he is.....I would recommend him to any of my friends and my family really like him and know he will do everything to get you back to your best......and mobile again..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
P Golfer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr Khajavi!!! His attention to detail, bedside manner and overall knowledge is impressive. He even followed up to ask how I was doing...THANK YOU DOC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Khajavi and his staff to any of my family and friends with knee problems. Even right after surgery my knee felt better then before the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee replacement with Dr. Khajavi roughly 9 months ago, and felt it necessary to comment on his outstanding work. I could hardly walk before the surgery without constant pain. Now, I really feel I have a new lease on life. His bedside manner is tremendous and it's obvious that he truly cares about his patients. I was referred to Dr. Khajavi by one of my friends who had only great things to say about him. I can't recommend him highly enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Lucky to have found Dr. K
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our daughter is a high school soccer player who tore her ACL. Dr. K was recommended by someone who actually works in the OR. From beginning to end, we cant express how great Dr. Khajavi was. His training in sports medicine (from Stanford!) made us feel very comfortable. Her surgery went great and she is well on her way back to competitive sports. Can't recommend Dr. K highly enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Outstanding physician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Khajavi is truly one of my favorite physicians. Not only does he have a great bedside manner, but he is also extremely well educated, knowledgable and skilled. He performed an arthroscopic procedure on my shoulder and the therapists all commented on how impressed they were with my result. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, professional, fast, knowledgable. Excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kiarash Khajavi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.