ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Carmichael Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Carmichael?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Carmichael?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
14 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

HE CARES

This doctor listens to me, empathizes with me, and cares. I have seen over 100 doctors and Dr. Carmichael is the only one that will listen to me it seems. I have panhypopituiarism and if I tell him I am still having symptoms on a dose of one med he will listen and change the dose. Unlike nearly every stupid doctor I have met he does not go only by lab results. Don't waste your time with anyone else. There is a reason he has a 3-4 month waiting list. I have sent a friend to another doctor in his office and I cannot say the same for her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

3.5 stars? Dr. Carmichael is 4+ stars in my book!

I have been Dr. Carmichael's patient for 15+ years, and I only wish he treated everything. Actually, it seems as though he has treated me for just about everyting, because he is the one who spots a potential problem before anyone else. He always makes me feel as though he has all the time in the world for me, and he often personally calls me to discuss test results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Dr. Carmicheal is the best doctor, very patient, understanding, concern with your eating style, helps you get on track when yoou are off. He does a full examine of your overall test results, Lab, exrays, report from other doctors. He is through. If anybody needs a diabetes specialist he is the one. I am very satisfied with him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Dr. Carmichael is sensitive to your needs and is very knowledgeable when you need answers to questions. He also has a good referral base should you need to seek other options that he may not be able to assist you on. He will always make you feel comfortable and will take the time necesary to address your needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Excellent Bedside Manner

Dr. Carmichael is very intelligent and skilled in his field. However, his most impressive skill is his bedside manner. As a patient, I appreciate his laid-back manner. He is approachable and helpful.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

The best endocrinologist I ever met

Dr. Kim Carmichael is an excellent physician and endocrinologist. He is concerned about the patient. He listens to the patient. He cares about the patient. I feel lucky that Dr. Carmichael accepted me as a patient. He is kind, considerate, knowledgeable and thoughful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Carmichael is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Todd Fehniger

    Dr. Todd Fehniger

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Jeffrey Atkinson

    Dr. Jeffrey Atkinson

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Garry Tobin

    Dr. Garry Tobin

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    32