ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Carmichael Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
14 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Carmichael?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

HE CARES

Posted on February 10th, 2014

This doctor listens to me, empathizes with me, and cares. I have seen over 100 doctors and Dr. Carmichael is the only one that will listen to me it seems. I have panhypopituiarism and if I tell him I am still having symptoms on a dose of one med he will listen and change the dose. Unlike nearly every stupid doctor I have met he does not go only by lab results. Don't waste your time with anyone else. There is a reason he has a 3-4 month waiting list. I have sent a friend to another doctor in his office and I cannot say the same for her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.5 stars? Dr. Carmichael is 4+ stars in my book!

Posted on August 10th, 2011

I have been Dr. Carmichael's patient for 15+ years, and I only wish he treated everything. Actually, it seems as though he has treated me for just about everyting, because he is the one who spots a potential problem before anyone else. He always makes me feel as though he has all the time in the world for me, and he often personally calls me to discuss test results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Dr. Carmicheal is the best doctor, very patient, understanding, concern with your eating style, helps you get on track when yoou are off. He does a full examine of your overall test results, Lab, exrays, report from other doctors. He is through. If anybody needs a diabetes specialist he is the one. I am very satisfied with him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

Dr. Carmichael is sensitive to your needs and is very knowledgeable when you need answers to questions. He also has a good referral base should you need to seek other options that he may not be able to assist you on. He will always make you feel comfortable and will take the time necesary to address your needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Bedside Manner

Posted on February 18th, 2011

Dr. Carmichael is very intelligent and skilled in his field. However, his most impressive skill is his bedside manner. As a patient, I appreciate his laid-back manner. He is approachable and helpful.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best endocrinologist I ever met

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Dr. Kim Carmichael is an excellent physician and endocrinologist. He is concerned about the patient. He listens to the patient. He cares about the patient. I feel lucky that Dr. Carmichael accepted me as a patient. He is kind, considerate, knowledgeable and thoughful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Carmichael is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.