ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Collinson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Collinson?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Collinson?

Ratings and Reviews

199 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    152
  • Great
    17
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    152
  • Great
    17
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 199 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Excellent staff and very good bed side manner, makes time for his patients. All and all would highly recommend Dr. Collinson

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

There is absolutely no better...wouldn't trust anyone else..top notch!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Dr. Collinson was not very understanding nor helpful in my situation. Seemed insulted that I questioned him. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My wait time was reasonable .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Love him,but the woman in there seems bitter and "uptight".. But you gotta see whoever is there I guess! He gets the job done and "cuts up" while doing it.. I'm not nervous with him like most OBGYN's I've been too. I wish the nurses would call back faster than what they do though.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

absolutely wonderful

In my opinion.. he is the only one i would ever see.. he is always there when u need him, he is so respectful, and understanding ..he will talk to u and make u as comfortable as he can.. he cares so much about his patients.. he is always checking up on u..he is straight forward and will let u know real quick what needs to be done..i would recommend him to anyone

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Great Docter!!!!

Dr. Collinson is a wonderful doctor. He has delivered two of my three babies and everything went very well. I recommend him to everyone I know. I would not trust anyone but him to deliver my babies and he knows how to keep you calm when your husband/boyfriend doesn't know what to do.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2013

The best OBGYN ever!!!

Collinson delivered me and a couple of my siblings. When I found out I was pregnant my mom told me to go to him. He is a wonderful doctor! He truly cares about his patients and he eases your mind. He does everything in his power to help you and make sure you have a safe and easy delivery. I recommend him to anyone and everyone!!!

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

great care

i went to him at a young age and i was a very sick patient when i did go and he would joke around and call me tiny and tell me i need to gain weight because i was struggling to keep food down and he was a great and caring dr

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2012

simply the best!

Dr Collinson to me is the all time OBGYN! when I had my twins 22 years ago and was in preterm labor he stayed at the hospital with me until my dose was regulated. He gave us his cell number because I ended up at UT giving birth prematurely. He is now taking care of me due to other female issues and hes simply amazing!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

I can't say enough about him!!! WONDERFUL!!

I had gotten a bad diagnosis from a prior ob/gyn, and I went to him as a second opinion, and he eased my mind and did several tests and found that the other doctor, who was trying to force me into surgery, was actually wrong, and showed me the proof. Dr. Collinson, Nikki, and the staff are all wonderful, private, and caring, and I ended up making him my permanent doctor. He knew that I was scared and talked me through all the process, and was even fine with my fiance coming in with us. For those who are nervous about the thought of going to a man, don't be. Trust me, I was at first, but he has such a calming and caring demeanor that I felt instantly comfortable. Also, they always have a woman nurse in there with you so it isn't just you and the doctor. His office and equipment is very up-to-date, and I have actually recommend him to several people...even my mom is a patient of his now!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Collinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, TN.

  • Dr. Dean Turner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Morristown, TN 0.12 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    34
  • Dr. Billy Black Jr

    Dr. Billy Black Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Morristown, TN 0.12 mi

    4.6
    (49)
    16
  • Dr. Frank Mckeown III

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Morristown, TN 0.12 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    22