Dr. Kim Dakin MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Opelousas, LA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim Dakin is more than a Doctor. She is God's gift to Otolaryngology. I was dying of laryngeal cancer and she saved me. My family and I owe her so very much. I am for ever grateful for Dr. Dakin and her wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Do not recommend to anyone!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I brought my five year old daughter in for nosebleeds. 1st of all, when I called for the appointment, I was asked if I were a doctors office (never had that happen before). Dr. Dakin shot water up her nose and was with us for no more than five minutes and the girl at the front desk charged me $104 which was 20%. My husband told me that was incorrect so I called my insurance co. and the idiot was only supposed to charge me $25. Then when I got to the pharmacy, I waited about an hour for them to check voicemail and check this and that, looking for her prescription and they did not have it. By that time, the office was closed but I will see how they handle this today. I expect my money back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
pitiful! I left work early to be on time for appt. No one in waiting room was having unusual or emergent problems. I was having nosebleeds for 45 mins-1 hour or more and waited a few days to be seen. My room was left open and I could see people who came in the office after me we being seen. Finally Dakin was ready to see me after waiting hours patientlty. Dakin looked in my nose then cauterized the right side, which did not give me problems, when i told her, she did the bleeding side (left). after this, i attempted to use the restroom, but my nose kept pouring blood. everyone had purses on shoulders ready to leave. after the 3rd time, dakin told me to go to E R if i continue having probs. My nose bled the whole time i was at drug store afterward. VERY POOR PRACTICE FROM DR DAKIN AND STAFF!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
USCG Captain
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
diagnosed me with stage 4 squamous cell carcinoma, in 2005. Arranged a treatment regiment, and several surgerys. She took aggressive action, and saved my life, end of story. She is the reason I'm alive, healthy, and a happy, productive person. I can't say any other physician could have done anything better in my treatment, and I still see her for follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Caring and Professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dakin has been working with my family since 2005. My daughter has a disability which makes her a very difficult patient and Dr. Dakin and her team go out of their way to make our visit as pleasant as possible. She even works well with other specialists that are a part of my daughter's health care team. My son has peroidic ear problems and she sees him as well. Her treatment plan is always spot on and he is back to normal within the week.

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not recommend for anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kim Dakin, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Opelousas, LA.