ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Dakin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Dakin?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Dakin?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Amazing!

Dr. Kim Dakin is more than a Doctor. She is God's gift to Otolaryngology. I was dying of laryngeal cancer and she saved me. My family and I owe her so very much. I am for ever grateful for Dr. Dakin and her wonderful staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Do not recommend to anyone!!!

I brought my five year old daughter in for nosebleeds. 1st of all, when I called for the appointment, I was asked if I were a doctors office (never had that happen before). Dr. Dakin shot water up her nose and was with us for no more than five minutes and the girl at the front desk charged me $104 which was 20%. My husband told me that was incorrect so I called my insurance co. and the idiot was only supposed to charge me $25. Then when I got to the pharmacy, I waited about an hour for them to check voicemail and check this and that, looking for her prescription and they did not have it. By that time, the office was closed but I will see how they handle this today. I expect my money back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

pitiful! I left work early to be on time for appt. No one in waiting room was having unusual or emergent problems. I was having nosebleeds for 45 mins-1 hour or more and waited a few days to be seen. My room was left open and I could see people who came in the office after me we being seen. Finally Dakin was ready to see me after waiting hours patientlty. Dakin looked in my nose then cauterized the right side, which did not give me problems, when i told her, she did the bleeding side (left). after this, i attempted to use the restroom, but my nose kept pouring blood. everyone had purses on shoulders ready to leave. after the 3rd time, dakin told me to go to E R if i continue having probs. My nose bled the whole time i was at drug store afterward. VERY POOR PRACTICE FROM DR DAKIN AND STAFF!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

USCG Captain

diagnosed me with stage 4 squamous cell carcinoma, in 2005. Arranged a treatment regiment, and several surgerys. She took aggressive action, and saved my life, end of story. She is the reason I'm alive, healthy, and a happy, productive person. I can't say any other physician could have done anything better in my treatment, and I still see her for follow up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

horrible!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

Caring and Professional

Dr. Dakin has been working with my family since 2005. My daughter has a disability which makes her a very difficult patient and Dr. Dakin and her team go out of their way to make our visit as pleasant as possible. She even works well with other specialists that are a part of my daughter's health care team. My son has peroidic ear problems and she sees him as well. Her treatment plan is always spot on and he is back to normal within the week.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Do not recommend for anything!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Dakin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Opelousas, LA.

  • Dr. Richard Bidstrup

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Opelousas, LA 1.44 mi

    51
  • Dr. Erin Pratt

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatric Allergy

    Opelousas, LA 3.25 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Chester Finley

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Eunice, LA 18.72 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    32