The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim-Anh Doan Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim-Anh Doan?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Best doctor ever!

Was told I probably would not see better but maybe some light and improved peripheral vision. After she removed the patch I was in shock and amazed. I COULD SEE!! Way better than I anticipated. My wife and I were crying. Thank goddess for Dr Kim and god bless her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

GREAT MD

I was amazed by the friendliness of the staff, the Doctor was outstanding, I thought she was very caring, she made me feel at ease. I have nothing but compliments for the Doctor and the staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

EXCELLENT DR

DR SAW ME ON A WEEKEND FOR A SERIOUS EYE INFECTION AND CALLED ME AT HOME TO MAKE SURE I WAS OK

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

Worst bedside manner I have EVER seen

I would NOT recommend Dr. Doan to anyone! I have never met someone with such a terrible bedside manner. And I completely agree with what another reviewer said is that if/when you ask her any questions, she answers them in a very condescending way to make you feel like an idiot. Everything she told me is completely contradictory to what every other doctor has told me throughout my life so I have very little confidence if any that she knows what she's talking about. I only saw her one time and I will NEVER go back...that is truly how bad she was. I really could not get out of that office fast enough. If there was any way to give her negative stars, I would. She is literally one of the rudest people I've ever met in my life. Hope this helps.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

BEST EYE DR. IN ORANGE COUNTY. YOU ARE VERY,VERY FORTUNATE IF SHE TAKES YOUR INSURANCE. REMOVED CYST ON MY EYELID THAT 4 OTHER MALE DRS. COULD NOT ACCOMPLISH. HUSBAND HAD 2 CATARACTS SURGERIES AND WE ARE SO VERY PLEASED WITH HER WORK. WE RECOMMEND HER TO ALL THAT WILL LISTEN!!! BRAVO!! EFFICIENT OFFICE STAFF AND FRIENDLY.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Excellent care!

Dr. was very professional. Listened to me and answered all my questions. I would come back and recommend her to everyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Emergency appointment

Saw me on a Saturday. Very caring. Explained to my sister and I what she needed to do before doing it. Spent over an hour taking care of me. I would come back and recommend her !!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

She is very short and doesn't offer any explanation. She has a way of answering your questions by making you feel very stupid. I don't have any confidence that she knows what she is doing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

She does not have patience. She can loose temper easily.

She doesn't have patience in answering patients' questions. If you ask further, she suddenly looses temper and very rude.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim-Anh Doan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Katerina Kurteeva

    Ophthalmology

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. Druann Mccluskey

    Ophthalmology

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    34
  • Dr. Gina Lee

    Ophthalmology

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11