Dr. Kim-Anh Doan MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Huntington Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told I probably would not see better but maybe some light and improved peripheral vision. After she removed the patch I was in shock and amazed. I COULD SEE!! Way better than I anticipated. My wife and I were crying. Thank goddess for Dr Kim and god bless her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
GREAT MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was amazed by the friendliness of the staff, the Doctor was outstanding, I thought she was very caring, she made me feel at ease. I have nothing but compliments for the Doctor and the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
EXCELLENT DR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR SAW ME ON A WEEKEND FOR A SERIOUS EYE INFECTION AND CALLED ME AT HOME TO MAKE SURE I WAS OK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Worst bedside manner I have EVER seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NOT recommend Dr. Doan to anyone! I have never met someone with such a terrible bedside manner. And I completely agree with what another reviewer said is that if/when you ask her any questions, she answers them in a very condescending way to make you feel like an idiot. Everything she told me is completely contradictory to what every other doctor has told me throughout my life so I have very little confidence if any that she knows what she's talking about. I only saw her one time and I will NEVER go back...that is truly how bad she was. I really could not get out of that office fast enough. If there was any way to give her negative stars, I would. She is literally one of the rudest people I've ever met in my life. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST EYE DR. IN ORANGE COUNTY. YOU ARE VERY,VERY FORTUNATE IF SHE TAKES YOUR INSURANCE. REMOVED CYST ON MY EYELID THAT 4 OTHER MALE DRS. COULD NOT ACCOMPLISH. HUSBAND HAD 2 CATARACTS SURGERIES AND WE ARE SO VERY PLEASED WITH HER WORK. WE RECOMMEND HER TO ALL THAT WILL LISTEN!!! BRAVO!! EFFICIENT OFFICE STAFF AND FRIENDLY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Excellent care!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was very professional. Listened to me and answered all my questions. I would come back and recommend her to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Emergency appointment
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw me on a Saturday. Very caring. Explained to my sister and I what she needed to do before doing it. Spent over an hour taking care of me. I would come back and recommend her !!

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very short and doesn't offer any explanation. She has a way of answering your questions by making you feel very stupid. I don't have any confidence that she knows what she is doing.

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
She does not have patience. She can loose temper easily.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't have patience in answering patients' questions. If you ask further, she suddenly looses temper and very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kim-Anh Doan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.