Dr. Kim Heydon MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Renew Dr Heydon's contract
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Heydon needs her contract renewed with Providence immediately. She was an excellent Doctor and needs to remain here in Hillsboro. Please keep her here!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an exceptional doctor always listens to me she has treated me when I have been very sick and has givinge mess to get me over my illness I would highly recmend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
The Best Personal Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heydon is remarkable in that she remembers me each and every visit, is thorough and kind and i like that she uses a since of humor with me to discuss the tough things. She doesnt order things that are not necessary and is very prompt at returning results and follow up information. She is an educator and an excellent listener. I dont dread my doctor visits at all and in fact look forward to seeing her each year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Heydon is the best personal doctor I've had. She is thorough, knowledgeable, listens to me. Moving my personal care to her was the best medical decision I've made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Office sOtaffDeplorable office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never come across a more incompetent group of people in my life..They dont answer the phones, dont call back, continually blame a new computer system for having to ask the same questions over and over again..I was in the ED on the weekend (Saturday) for several hours and need an urgent follow up with Kim today (Monday).. I was told that the best they could do was next Thursday week. Are they freaking kidding me.The office staff are just useless, and indifferent and pious...So as much as I thought Kim was a good doctor on first impression, I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Bedside Manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heydon is overly aggressive with her viewpoints, does not listen as well as she could, and frequently overlooks third-party evidence pointing to a problem. This creates unneeded delays in seeking additional testing and treatment and prolongs the pain associated with injury.Aggressively seek a scientific explanation for a symptom, rather than aggressively denying the need for testing and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Highly competent; Excellent communicator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Heydon's for several years. She's perhaps my favorite primary care doctor ever, and I'm in my 40's. She has a tremendous grasp of medicine, but also is in touch with the real world. She's thorough and clear in her diagnosis. And you can be guaranteed that her referrals will be to equally excellent providers. She is solid A grade amongst her peers in primary care medicine. Although success always comes with a price, so don't expect an immediately available appointment or a great deal of hand-holding during the consultation. She's busy and in-demand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heydon has helped me for several years to regain my health. She went to basic causes first and then moved on to symtoms which I really appreciated. I'm so much heathier today after following through with her care. I just love and appreciate her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
She's Awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has always been able to get us in-even on spur of the moment-or if one of us has an appointment but another one is also sick she will see us both-not wait to make another appointment!! My kids adore her and love actually going to see her! She has been our doctor since 2004 and before her, I had doctors leaving all the time to go pursue somewhere else but she has been around for awhile now! Talking to her is never uncomfortable-it's like talking to a friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's absolutely fantastic. Highly knowledgeable, very positive attitude, friendly & supportive. She fully supports my active life style and gives great advice. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The worst Doc ever.Never find appointments.Doesnt follow up.Find
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kim Heydon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.