ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Holtmeier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Holtmeier?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Holtmeier?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

Dr's help kids get addicted to drugs by freely prescribing drugs

Poor treatment of drug seeking young adult

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Counselor con game

We had our son fully brain scanned and diagnosed in CA for depression and anxiety, and for some reason you can't get meds prescribed in MN from out-of-state doctors, so we had to schedule a meeting with her to review and prescribe meds. She scanned the report in 15 minutes, wrote the prescription (same as we paid thousands to diagnose in CA) and charged us $380 for 15 minutes of time. I get that these professionals study hard, and provide some good help to people, but this is the 2nd time we've met with her only to get whacked with what I think is an amazingly high bill with NO response when asked about the fees. Good luck if you go.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Dr. Holtmeier is fabulous. She is kind, listens and is always so helpful. She has gotten to know me over the years that I have worked with her and I appreciate that in her approach.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Talked to me in a condescending way. Office staff told me it would be just a 30 minute wait. It was over a hour. This was @ Nu view practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

She is not qualified to be a child Psychiatrist

I have never had a doctor treat my child with such disrespect. Long story short, apparently my son had put some toys in her office drawers when I was talking to her on our last visit a few months back. Apparently they are drawers that contained private records of patients. While I realize he should have not done that, he of course didn't read them and her manners towards him were horrible.. We are seeing her for a reason for gosh's sake. First off her files that contain private medical records are by law to be locked up! What is she doing with our private files unlocked? I am now concerned that my social security numbers and other information on our son is being seen since she doesn't lock her files. I walked out of her office after I told her she was being mean to my son. She raised her voice that she didn't care if he was upset since he played a joke on her with the toys. I would never recommend her, she is not qualified to understand or take on children's most delicate issues.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

AWESOME DR. AND PERSON

Awesome Dr. I can talk.to her about anything. Always a pleasure to see her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Holtmeier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hopkins, MN.

  • Dr. Twila Germanson

    Dr. Twila Germanson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Hopkins, MN 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Charles Pearson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Hopkins, MN 0.07 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. James Brunner

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Hopkins, MN 0.07 mi

    32