Dr. Kim Lucas MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Glendale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my daughter's life and she wasn't even her patient. I was, thankfully. Changing my medical insurance and trying to find her to learn what insurance she accepts now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
worst place
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by Pam Edens, the nurse practioner. She never bothered to follow up regarding my blood work. They took two weeks to give the lab results . My previous doctor used to give the same report in a couple of days. I had to call many times just to ask if Pam has reviewed my reports and everything is normal. All that they told me was she will call in a few hours.I wouldn't recommend going to this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
locates the problem!
Wait time
5 minutes
Found my benign brain tumor... first visit...which is a whole lot less then several other doctors. She listens and really tries to figure it out before prescribing medications. Will fill out my disability paperwork that all of my specialist won't be bothered with. I am not the only person she has figured out a major problem with that are friends of mine. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lucas does not send patients for needless tests. She is confident in her diagnoses. She understands how difficult it is to maintain a normal weight. She takes time to answer questions. The staff is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Not the greatest
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seems nice but overlooked some important issues when I saw her. Went to a different physiocian and much more thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
excellent doctor who really cares about her patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am seeing Dr. Lukas for more than 6 years now and can state that she is the best doctor I ever had. She really cares about her patients and is very care- and thougthful with her diagnosis. She also provides insigth background information about the diseases and alternate therapies as well as the advantages and disadvantages of diffrent treatments, each time I have asked her. She is extremely competent and also a very friedly and caring doctor. I can recommend her with my highest degree of entusiasm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2008
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Listens, asks good questions, lets you know what she is thinking, problem-solver, informative, personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kim Lucas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.