ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Lucas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Lucas?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Lucas?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Saved my daughter's life and she wasn't even her patient. I was, thankfully. Changing my medical insurance and trying to find her to learn what insurance she accepts now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

worst place

I was seen by Pam Edens, the nurse practioner. She never bothered to follow up regarding my blood work. They took two weeks to give the lab results . My previous doctor used to give the same report in a couple of days. I had to call many times just to ask if Pam has reviewed my reports and everything is normal. All that they told me was she will call in a few hours.I wouldn't recommend going to this place.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

locates the problem!

Found my benign brain tumor... first visit...which is a whole lot less then several other doctors. She listens and really tries to figure it out before prescribing medications. Will fill out my disability paperwork that all of my specialist won't be bothered with. I am not the only person she has figured out a major problem with that are friends of mine. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Dr. Lucas does not send patients for needless tests. She is confident in her diagnoses. She understands how difficult it is to maintain a normal weight. She takes time to answer questions. The staff is excellent.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Not the greatest

seems nice but overlooked some important issues when I saw her. Went to a different physiocian and much more thorough

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

excellent doctor who really cares about her patients

I am seeing Dr. Lukas for more than 6 years now and can state that she is the best doctor I ever had. She really cares about her patients and is very care- and thougthful with her diagnosis. She also provides insigth background information about the diseases and alternate therapies as well as the advantages and disadvantages of diffrent treatments, each time I have asked her. She is extremely competent and also a very friedly and caring doctor. I can recommend her with my highest degree of entusiasm

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2008

Highly recommended

Listens, asks good questions, lets you know what she is thinking, problem-solver, informative, personable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Lucas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Gordi Khera

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    31
  • Dr. Narendra Godbole

    Internal Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    24
  • Dr. Robert Swierupski

    Internal Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    11