ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Nickelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Nickelson?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Dr. Nickelson is a fine Dr. Bob, the lady that takes blood , Lucie, are all really good employees. The new guy that answers the phone is not very sharp. He can't take a message, VERY poor personality, he just doesn't care. Takes forever to hear back from the Dr. when you call.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2014

Dr. is okay, receptionist could only be classified as RUDE. Her strength is hitting the hold button when you call. patients, beware

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Nickelson

Posted on June 5th, 2013

Have been visiting Dr. Nickelson for the past five years. Great personality. Accurate diagnosis, Answers all my questions cheerfully. Most important, she listens! She always spends all the time needed with me for each visit. The receptionest is sometimes a little short with people. The only staff member ( in my opinion) that's worth his pay is Big Bob.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

From Artie and Karla dela Riva

Posted on April 29th, 2013

THE BEST IN THE WORLD WOuld We love the staff. real Doctor Care .

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Horrible Office

Posted on September 16th, 2012

Waited over 2 hours while others were taken before me. It took an extremely long time to get a referral from them to a specialist. The receptionist is imo horrible. Almost everytime I call, I am placed on hold for long times and sometimes they do not return and I have to call back just to be placed on hold again. Office manager was imo not very helpful in resolving issues. Computer was stolen containing confidential patient info and they didn't directly contact all patients to let them know. I like the Dr. alot, but the office and corporate customer service was very poor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Nickelson it very good, but the office imo stinks!

Posted on September 6th, 2012

First let me say Dr. Nickelson is very good. However, the office is IMO poorly run. I waited two hours during a standard office visit while they took other non-emergency patients in front of me and another patient. Very difficult to get through to the office on the telephone. I was constantly placed on hold and they never came back causing me to repeatedly call back. They had a theft of one of their computers that contained confidential patient information but did not warn all of their patients except on their website. Nothing posted in office nor mailed to every patient. They say that they have premier customer care and service, but the office manager and corporate office did not provide any resolution to my issues and it took them well over two weeks to call me to reschedule an appt that i left after waiting 2 hrs. iMO THIS OFFICE IS HORRIBLY MANAGED AND POORLY RUN BOTH AT THE PHYSICAL LOCATION AND AT THE CORPORATE LEVEL. Patients Beware!!

Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Nickelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.