ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Palfey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Palfey?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

So disappointed.

Had to wait six weeks for an appointment. Six weeks! For an appointment that lasted ten minutes and didn't involve an exam or anything despite my willingness to undergo anything to get to the bottom of my problems. Then when I had serious (possibly life threatening) side effects from the medication she prescribed me, she only communicated to me through her nurse insisting it wasn't the medication and that I "could go off of it if I want". Well no, I really don't WANT to, but given the circumstances, I HAVE to...what are my alternatives? "Go see your PCP." ....Really...? Thanks for nothing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2013

She has been my obgyn for just over 16 years. I had two high risk miracle pregnancies and she was awesome. I have never met such a great and knowledgeable Dr. I recommend her to everyone and my mother and daughter now see her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Not a vitamin pusher...

I recently went and saw Dr. Palfey. I was looking for a doctor that would be a little more compassionate, I mostly only use alternative medicine in my life. During my appointment we were discussing vitamins and she clarified that she is not a "vitamin pusher". But she was willing to spend 15 minutes telling me why I should have the HPV vaccination. Now I understand that for 90% of Americans vaccinations are a give in, but me, I like to determine which are important to my life and which I would prefer to avoid. I felt like she was a sweet woman but definitely your typical Western Medicine doctor. Pushing vaccinations and gummy bear vitamins.... no thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Dr. Palfey is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. I had a difficult time getting pregnant and within 3 months of seeing her I was pregnant. She was so kind and understanding throughout the whole pregnancy - I couldn't have asked for better care. I wish every doctor was like Dr. Palfey!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Palfey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Adam Ziff

    Dr. Adam Ziff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (56)
    18
  • Joanne Vicari

    Joanne Vicari

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Ashley Dowgiert

    Dr. Ashley Dowgiert

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    2.8
    (4)
    5