The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Powers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Powers?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.5 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Very favorable.

I have been a patient with Dr Powers for about 4 years. He has treated my back and leg problems and taken care of my general health issues in that time. He discusses what is to be done, makes sure my prescriptions are up and helps with the decision making with the treatments. The staff is friendly and helpful. They make me feel welcome and comfortable. I fully recommend Dr Powers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

NOT LISTENING

I HAVE BEEN SEEING DR.POWERS FOR OVER ONE YEAR AND WITH COMPLAINTS OF CHRONIC STOMACH PAIN AND OTHER MALITIES DR. POWERS HAS FAILED TO DO ANYTHING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT IS WRONG..I'M 40yr old AND I ALSO PROBLEMS WITH URINATING. WHAT IS WRONG WITH A DOCTOR THAT WWONT EVEN SUGGEST WHAT TO DO NEXT.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Awesome Staff!

I have been a patient of Dr Powers for 8 years and it has been my experience that he and his staff are wonderful! They are very accomadating, finding referrals that accept my insurance, and ALWAYS are there when I have a question or concern. I will not go to anyone else! Stephanie and Mary are awesome and always to their best to meet my needs!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Would never go myself

I do not want to give to many details on the observations and dealings I have had with this office- as I do not want any back lash on the patience but I have been to several visits- have spoken with the office staff multiple times and with the exception of Stephanie (althiugh she has been rude a few times) the office staff is unprofessional and rude- especially Mary,in my opinion Dr Power comes across as not being up to date on medical information or side effects of perscribed medicines, does not listen to the patient well- disregards what the patient is saying, this is my opinion as an observant- would never go to him for myself and wish the patient had a choice not to as well

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

putans.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Would not ever go to another doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Powers for 7 years. Any and all of referrals that were needed all turned out to be excellent as well. He is a wonder doctor, very caring, and easy going. His front desk(Stephanie) is wonderful along with all the other staff. I never doubt Dr. Powers. He is a man of his word. A wonderful doctor. A wonderful person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2008

Dr. Powers' staff are caring and try hard to accommodate patients' needs, including scheduling and medication requests.Dr. Powers is professional and courteous and gets to know his patients in a personal way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2008

A small and caring doctor's office

Dr. Powers and his staff have treated me like a friend since my first appointment. He is honest, thorough, and nurturing, as are his massage therapists. The office staff are very warm and helpful. Patients feel welcome and well-cared for in this family atmosphere!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Powers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pinellas Park, FL.

  • Dr. Rama Madhusoodanan

    Family Medicine

    Pinellas Park, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Thomas Mathias

    Dr. Thomas Mathias

    Family Medicine

    Pinellas Park, FL 0.36 mi

    4.5
    (49)
    32
  • Dr. Joshua Dietzer

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Pinellas Park, FL 0.76 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    8