ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Schaus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Schaus?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Highly unprofessional

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Dr. Schaus is extremely rude and unprofessional. She rushes through her appointments and makes it very clear that she finds it annoying to deal with late night calls from L&D concerning her patients who wind up in the hospital. She talks down to her patients and makes them feel as if their health concerns are inconsequential. Would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will never go back

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Dr Schaus was not very helpful and gave me limited options in dealing with perimenopausal symptoms. I felt I was imposing and she wasn't very compassionate. Felt uncomfortable talking with office staff by phone with questions I had regarding medications. Chose not to go back to her for yearly exam because the first office visit didn't go well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not So Courteous Staff

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

I have seen Dr. Schaus for many years and not only is she excellent at what she does, but she also takes enough time to answer any and all questions you have leaving you feeling comfortable and confident when you leave her office. Without a doubt, she is the best at what she does. That being said, I was very disappointed the last time I called at how unprofessional was the elderly staff member with whom I spoke. She was very rude. At one point, after being put on hold twice, she hung up on me. When I returned the call, there was no apology. She refused to help me with my question even though she said she could, she didn't have time. She was very short with me and she was not only sarcastic, but condescending. I was shocked!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2010

I have gone to this doctor for years and have absolutely no complaints whatsoever.She and her staff are very professional and she has always been accurate with her diagnosis and treatment. I would recommend her to my family and my friends. Excellent Doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Schaus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nacogdoches, TX.