The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Baker Is this you?
  • 19
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Baker?


34 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

Awful Practice

Awful practice - stay away from that office. My Mom had emergency heart surgery, got home, and had to schedule a follow-up. She called numerous times with the same results "Oh, we will call you" and they never did... 8 days later, there is still no call back, even after 4 calls to them. The doctor should forfeit her license and the office should be closed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Great with my special needs teenagers.

Was wonderful with my non verbal kids. So few doctors are, and I was thrilled with how she took care of both of them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Best Doctor in the World

she is the best doctor of all my wife and I have seen i refer her big time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Do not go here

I waited over 3 hours inside the office waiting room. First time patient. She saw me for 10 minuets said I needed blood work and pushed me out the door. Did not address issues and did not do any follow up with me. I went to get blood work she never ordered it. I tried to get my scripts refilled she did not do it. It has been one thing after another with her. I told her I think I was do for a pap. She said oh I should be fine with out even checking on when my last one was done. I am looking for someone else I feel staying there could lead to more seriously scary consequences.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Professional and knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Not reliable

Although she was helpful in getting me on medications, she refused to add refills to my medications because she thought I should get a second opinion. Being on medications that you have to titrate up to your dosage, refills are necessary. Nonetheless, I had to stop all my medications and go through serious withdrawal from all of them. Each time I saw her it took at least 45 minutes past my appointment time until I was seen. She seemed very uncomfortable and ready to be done with my appointment. Not happy at all with the service and am looking for a new doctor now.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Wonderful doctor

Dr Baker is kind and supportive. She is easy to talk to and very caring. I feel fortunate to have her as my doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Her and her staff are not helpful and lie about how your insurance company handles referrals and/or proceedures. All she talks about is what you eat and drink. She never listens and doesn't seem to know what you are saying. She Looks at you confused when you explain symptoms, as if she doesn't know what you are saying or doesn't care.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Julio Flores

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. J Burgess

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    29
  • Dr. Netley D'Souza

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    32