ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Thiele Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Thiele?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Thiele?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Dr Theile was very compassionate and courteous and was very thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

THERE IS NO BETTER DR ON THE ENTIRE KENAI PENINSULA!

The staff works you in, they are available till 9pm on Friday night which is insane! This speaks to his dedication to his patients. You will not see a PA, you get the real DR EVERY TIME! He is so awesome, my kids ask to go see him for knee scrapes; what kid wants to go to the Dr? The minute you get in the waiting room you know you are welcome. No huge waiting room and army of receptionists to just tell you to wait and forget about you. HE TAKES THE TIME WITH YOU. I dont feel like cattle. An MA almost always calls me back just to make sure everyone feels better, if not he makes it right without another appt. Last of the REAL hometown Doctors! Once you see him, he is part of your family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Knowledgable, caring, and ethical

I highly recommend Dr. Thiele, he is truly an insightful dr. He takes his time with his patiences and actually listens. Thank you Dr. Thiele for your knowledge and care you are an exceptional dr. And our community is so fortunate to have you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Dr. Thiele saved my sons life!!!!

My son had a hard to diagnose case of pneumonia, but when I took him to see Dr. Thiele, he found it and my son was put on the proper medications and complete bed rest. My son fully recovered all the while Dr. Thiele had his office follow up with us daily and when my son came in for his checkup, the pneumonia was gone! Since then, everytime we go on, Dr. Thiele takes his time with us and not only shows that he really cares, but we know he does! Thanks Dr. Thiele!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Great Doctor! He actually cares about you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

I have reccomended Dr. Thiele to all of my extended family and friends. Everyone I refer to him is pleased with him and his excellent staff. He truly cares about my reasons for my visits to him and hes the only doctor I will see. I have been his patient for almost 3 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Thiele is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kenai, AK.

  • Dr. Michael Merrick

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Kenai, AK 0.33 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    41
  • Katherine Becher

    General Practice

    Kenai, AK 0.33 mi

    22
  • Dr. Rod Hall

    Family Medicine, General Practice, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Soldotna, AK 7.09 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21