ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Waterhouse Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Waterhouse?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Homemaker

This doctor has zero bedside manner. She is rude and has no time for questions during your visit. She refuses to give allergy shots if you are allergic to only one allergen. She makes no sense. Find someone else for your allergic needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Be Careful when getting towards end of therapy - talk to Doctor

We had a problem with being charged for a batch of allergy injectables only to be after using only one "shots" worth to discontinue therapy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Terrible Experience

This is the first and last time my 2 yr old will see this Dr. First of all the initial nurse was solemn and did not seem to find children very pleasant. The patient room not kid freindly. The Dr. came in with no smile, no introduction, even after I smiled said hello she just plopped down and proceeded to ask why we were there. She didnt even acknowledge my child whom was the actual patient. The skin test went just as badly, they insisted he had to lay on his stomach for 20 mins. Thank goodness I had a tablet for disctraction. Just a very poor experience and she was terrible with children especially being a pediatric allergist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

I EXTREMELY do not recommend Dr. Kim Waterhouse at SSM Medical Group. Her practices are inhumane. I have been allergy tested myself my entire life, my 6 year old has been allergy tested yearly for 5 years, and my 2 year old was allergy tested last year. NEVER in my life have I had an allergist INSIST that my 25 month old lay on his stomach on the table for 20 minutes (or even 10 minutes) for testing BY HIMSELF. I looked at them like they were crazy because they INSISTED it was the ONLY way they could do it. I called b.s. and walked out. NEVER in my life will I HOLD my child down to be allergy tested. Hug him close to my chest while he's getting the pricks - sure - but hold him down on his stomach. NO. NO parent should EVER be asked to do that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Waterhouse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.

  • Dr. William Adams

    Dr. William Adams

    Pediatrics

    O Fallon, MO 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Michael Danter

    Dr. Michael Danter

    Pediatrics

    O Fallon, MO 0.16 mi

    4.1
    (34)
    30
  • Dr. Alison Oswald

    Dr. Alison Oswald

    Pediatrics

    O Fallon, MO 1.04 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    34