ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Wright Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.8
  • 28
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Wright?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Harris

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lamandectomy

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Please avoid Dr. Wright!!

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Terrrible Surgeon!! Worst bedside manner ever

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible success !

Posted on March 20th, 2014

Accurate diagnosis and knowing what to expect allowed me to make an educated decision to have this 100% successful and life altering surgery

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2014

He saved me from an extra surgery that I didn't need. I went to Dr. Wright for a second opinion. I'm grateful he's not surgery happy and knows what he is doing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

laminectomy surgery

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Was given a quick appointment, accurate diagnosis, and early surgery date. Within one week of see Dr. Wright the pain was gone and on my way to recovery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lower Back Surgery

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

I have seen this doctor 4 times including the actual surgery. He was always punctual, courteous and very professional. He doesnt waste time with a lot of chit chat. He looks you over and after having the necessary tests done makes a recommendation. I my case, he recommended surgery and it accomplished 100% of the stated goals. I walked out of the hospital less than 24 hours later and in two days quit the pain meds altogether. If I need any additional surgery, I will see Dr. Wright first.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He takes time with his patients and is very compassionate and he is smart too.

Posted on November 30th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2010

I would recommend Dr Wright to any of my friends and family. He was very comforting when i found out i had a brain tumor. His staff was very kind and always has shown me respect. Dr. Wright did surgery on me and removed the tumor. I am so grateful to him for saving my life. thank you to his staff for making a difficult time seem effortless.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2010

While my expectations for a caring surgeon were low, Dr. Wright was surprisingly gracious and kind. I am not sure my pain was evaluated well before surgery, but I must take some responsibility for not insisting on more information. After surgery, there is a lack of information about pain. It would have been useful to receive concrete advice about pain levels post surgery. I had no idea whether the pain I was experiencing fell within"normal" boundaries. Actually, if I had expected the levels of pain I experienced, it would have been easier to deal with. I continue to have pain at the level of pre-surgery and am frustrated, again, with lack of information.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rate this doctor

Posted on October 2nd, 2009

I have to say Dr. Wright's office has always offered me a NEXT DAY's appointment. The staff is very helpful and has always done a great job. Everyone should remember he is a surgeon and if my mother was in the emergency room, I would want him to put her before me. Waiting is expected at a surgeons office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no social skills

Posted on September 21st, 2009

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Wright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.