The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberlie Gonzalez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberlie Gonzalez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberlie Gonzalez?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Showing 43 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

I chose Dr. Gonzalez for my mother when I brought Mom to Baytown after she was not able to live in her own home with daily help. Mom was in her 90s and had a number of chronic issues. Dr. G. was wonderful with her and I decided to change from my current physician. Dr. Gonzalez has been my physician for over 10 years now. She is a doctor who asks detailed health information, listens to health and other issues in a patient's life, and gives the kind of old-fashioned care that many new physicians do not seem to have the time or inclination to provide.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Is it true that she back in baytown

We love her and she need to come back.... I heard that's she is back in baytown but they wouldn't tell us where if any one know let me know please...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Miss you

We had heard about Dr. K. Gonzalez from various people. Right away I knew this was the dr for us. The way Dr. G took her time with our Down Syndrome daughter was amazing. Dr. G was to the point on her diagnosis. For whatever reason she left, this office needs to get her back. You have lost a valuable doctor for our Special Needs Children. Your office left us hanging. My daughter doesn't understand why she has to go spmewhere else. Methodist Hospital you seriously need to do something to get her back. To Dr. G. her patients are her first priorities. My child was always happy to see Dr. G.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Excellent physician, diagnostician who spends quality time with her patients. i have had to wait for her at times, but she is worth every minute.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

I was looking for a kind lady doctor for my down syndrome daughter. Dr. Gonzalez is perfect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Excellent doctor

Dr. Gonzalez is very interactive. I first met her when she was interning in a family practice. She showed me my child's ear in the infection. Later I wanted to change doctors, and I asked for an interactive female family practitioner. You cannot imagine my delight when I discovered it was her, in her new family practice. I have followed her wherever she goes. She is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

1:22 min wait and Doctor joking with front desk ladies ignoring me.

Doctors are not cheap, I have a busy schedule, if I went to the Doctor is because I needed Help, was hard for me to find the time to see a doctor and my mistake was to choose this one, waisted my time, ruined my day because of that plus being ignored wile you are in pain is the worse, don't even know why I write this is not like she is gonna fix it, just one more average doctor :/

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2010

Hi Dr. Gonzalez

T eres mi hermana, aunque te importe poco, muy poco, cada vez menos. Me gustara saber de ti. Cmo ests y dnde ests? Bueno, tal vez ni llegues a leer mi mensaje. An as. Te deseo lo mejor, cudate mucho Kimmie.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberlie Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baytown, TX.

  • Dr. William Lee

    Family Medicine

    Baytown, TX 0.71 mi

    3.4
    (31)
    17
  • Dr. Anthony Capili

    Family Medicine

    Baytown, TX 3.19 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Caroline Johnston

    Family Medicine

    Baytown, TX 3.45 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    25