Dr. Kimberly Roberts MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
I had a bad experience, mine could be a singular incident, yet feel I must share. She stapled the drape to my abdomen during surgery. I asked her about it and she said she doesn't do that anymore. I'm having multiple surgeries to correct the complications from the surgery she performed. I know that no one is perfect, just feel you should know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Roberts for a long time, but I mainly see Krista. Krista is so caring and wonderful. Two years ago, Dr. Roberts delivered my twin identical boys. I did have to go to a high risk doc also, but she was able to deliver me. She can be hard to see at times, but you just have to communicate to the office that you only want to see her. Dr. Roberts had a procedure done right before I was about to deliver. I was scared she wasn't going to deliver me. When I was admitted, Dr. Roberts was visiting one of her co-workers who was in labor. Dr. Roberts stayed at the hospital to deliver me. Dr.Roberts wasn't even back to work yet bc of her procedure. She did an amazing job. I trusted no one but her to deliver my twin boys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Waiting time is always a given when making an appointment. I find the most frustrating thing is when you make an appointment to see the doctor, but then you never see her. She is nice and you do not feel rushed, but you better take a picture of her because you may never see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Best OBGYN I've ever had
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i saw Dr. Roberts for the first time several months ago for a routine yearly exam. I needed a new OBGYN and was also interested in the Essure procedure. She spent time talking to me about Essure so I had all the info I needed to decide.I had the Essure procedure a week ago. I'm a magnet for Murphy's Law, and there was a complication due to a manufacturing failure. She was there the whole time with her nurse Mindy and they were amazing. The procedure took longer than planned due to the complications, but they gave me all the time I needed for recovery. Mindy was fantastic, and Dr. Roberts checked in frequently. She even walked me out to my husband and talked to him about everything and gave him instructions on how to take care of me. :)With all that happened, I never felt like I was in more caring or competent hands than I did that day. Only flaw that day was I did have to wait 20 minutes. They always start this procedure after lunch so they were running a few minutes late getting me back. But Dr. Roberts was right on time for her part. They were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My main complaint with Dr. Roberts is the wait time. A wait of two plus hours is normal. One of her sonographers even complained to me about the office staff double booking appointments. It's nuts. I always leave her office frustrated. I have even walked out once. If I were not so far along in my pregnancy, I would find another doctor.On top of this, I'm not that impressed with her practice as a whole. It seems like she is rushed and you're just another number. When I see her, if it's even her I see, it's basically how are feeling and see you next time. Waste of my time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff horrible-Lori always unhappy,Ashley nice on the beginning but when you disagree with her...unkind. Accuracy in diagnosis a problem I gave Dr.Roberts two because she wasn't able figure it out what was wrong with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and compassionate. She takes time to answer questions and makes you feel comfortable during your visit. I highly recommend her to anyone especially people with "doctor phobias". She is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend to anyone. Very caring and easy to talk to. She changed my mind about doctors and showed me that they can actually care about their patients. She is very personable and very professional. Saw primarily for OB appointments. She treats all of her patients as individuals and gives them the time they deserve without making them feel rushed, therefore a little bit of a wait sometimes but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Roberts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Ceeccy Yang

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lionel Mccollum

38 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Dell

25 years experience

3.9 of 5