ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Blackwell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Blackwell?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Blackwell?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.6 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Lack of compassion astounding

This doctor must have multiple personalities based on these reviews because the times I saw her she was condescending, lacked empathy, and was almost robotic. She may know her stuff, but if you are looking for someone who exhibits human qualities and seems to actually care about you and what you are going through, look elsewhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Kimberly Blackwell
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Such a horrible experience I'm looking for a new oncologist

Wow, are these reviews about the same doctor? Dealing with a recurrence of metastasized breast cancer, I came to blackwell with the hope that her expertise would help me. I have no doubt that she is intelligent but her lack of compassion is astounding. At my last visit she barely said 3 words to me. I guess money wins out eventually. If you are looking for a doctor who will actually talk to you and venture to crack a smile or show ANY sign of compassion for what you are going through then steer clear of this one.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Caring and knowledgeable

Dr. Blackwell is genuinely interested in the person as well as the treatment of the person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Dr.Blackwell is very Knowledgeable. She is very good at giving the best treatment for your specific type of cancer. She is very dedicated.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Dr. Blackwell has been my oncologist for over five years and I probably wouldn't be here to write this if it weren't for her. She is the most caring person I've ever met and I wouldn't recommend anyone else

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Great Doctor, made me feel that someone cared and was going to give me the best care available, if needed.Will continue to recommend her to people in need.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

Would not recommend her to take care of my dying cat...let alone a human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2010

Incredibly Informed Doctor - Terrible Experience

After waiting approximately one hour in the waiting area we were taken to an examination room where we waited slightly over (6) SIX HOURS in order to see the doctor. The staff came in every hour or so to tell us it would just be a few more minutes. When the doctor arrived she was professional, but seemed stressed. Her information was very valuable, but she never contacted our primary oncologist after promising to call the following day. This was very disappointing after a drive of about 400 miles. While I can see from her ratings that she is well received, and certainly knowledgeable; it was the worst experience we have had on our cancer journey.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Great doctor!

Dr. Blackwell is extremely knowledgable. She is compassionate and caring, but helps you come to your own decisions. I went to her for a second opinion before beginning my breast cancer treatment and I'm so glad I did. She and her staff are wonderful and overall my experience with Duke has been amazing. I'd recommend her to everyone!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2009

She is great

Wow! What a knowledgeable woman. Kim was really awesome with me not only do I feel she's a great doctor, she also is a kind person and seems to care and understand What you're going through.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Blackwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

  • Dr. Jarrod Keeler

    Otolaryngology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Michele Spencer-Manzon

    Internal Medicine, Medical Genetics

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Susan Spratt

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21