Dr. Kimberly Bobo MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bobo is all about Dr. Bobo. Not considerate of your preferences or your time. Was condescending and gave contradictory opinions in the same appointments and defensive when asked for clarification. Could not get lab results in a timely manner either and was always short on nursing staff. Switched to different doctor at the end of my second trimester because of her demeanor and was much happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Long wait in the office and for the results
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this doctor once a year for my annual checkup for the last four years and each time the wait has gotten progressively longer. This latest appointment will be my last time going. I was in the waiting room for two hours and then 30 minutes in the exam room. I did some blood work after my appointment and it took the office ONE MONTH to contact me about a bacterial infection. When I asked them how long it usually takes for the results, they said about one week; and then explained that the wait was from nurses working odd shifts. I understand that their priority is pregnant women, but this ordeal has been too much for me to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
The only OB for me!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looks like a lot of these reviews are really out of date! I have two children, one delivered by an OB from a different city and the other by Dr. Bobo. I cannot say enough good things about her. She is professional, very by the book (which I appreciate), and always kept me calm and informed throughout my pregnancy. She makes every effort possible to deliver her patients. Sometimes that means long wait times on appointment days, but I knew that when the time came and I needed her for my delivery, she would be there. And she was - at 1am when my son was born! She allowed me to take my time while in Labor and choose the path I wanted under her watchful eye. She has a really comforting way about her and I was actually sad that my weekly appointments were going to be ending and looked FORWARD to my yearly exam just to catch up. Crazy, I know. She delivers at the new Pavilion for Women now, which is incredible and the office staff is always really on top of their game. Nurses tend to be the ones to do follow-up phone calls with results. I just adore her and respect her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bobo missed my diagnosis & I ended up in critical condition in the hospital. She waited until she finished clinic, over 8 hours, before coming to see me in the hospital. During that time, I got progressively worse. My baby & I were saved by the excellent care of another group of physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Rejecting a patient
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just moved in Houston and was looking for an OBGYN for my pregnancy and found Dr. Kimberly Bobo from internet than called her for appointment. Dr`s response was 'I do not want you as a patient' without seeing me or my any medical reports even though I have perfect medical record ,insurance and everything...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
You will love her!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bobo is one of the most compassionate and caring doctors I have ever been to. She listens and truly cares about her patients. She performed my hysterectomy and my recovery was much quicker than anticipated with no problems whatsoever. I wholeheartedly recommend her to you as I have many of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bobo and her staff are excellent. I would recommend her to all of my friends. If I have another child I will definitely use Dr. Bobo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bobo is a great doctor she is kind and will answer all your questions, she has an excellent bedside manner!

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Bobo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.