ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Bobo Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Bobo?


35 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Dr. Bobo is all about Dr. Bobo. Not considerate of your preferences or your time. Was condescending and gave contradictory opinions in the same appointments and defensive when asked for clarification. Could not get lab results in a timely manner either and was always short on nursing staff. Switched to different doctor at the end of my second trimester because of her demeanor and was much happier.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Long wait in the office and for the results

I have been going to this doctor once a year for my annual checkup for the last four years and each time the wait has gotten progressively longer. This latest appointment will be my last time going. I was in the waiting room for two hours and then 30 minutes in the exam room. I did some blood work after my appointment and it took the office ONE MONTH to contact me about a bacterial infection. When I asked them how long it usually takes for the results, they said about one week; and then explained that the wait was from nurses working odd shifts. I understand that their priority is pregnant women, but this ordeal has been too much for me to return.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

The only OB for me!

Looks like a lot of these reviews are really out of date! I have two children, one delivered by an OB from a different city and the other by Dr. Bobo. I cannot say enough good things about her. She is professional, very by the book (which I appreciate), and always kept me calm and informed throughout my pregnancy. She makes every effort possible to deliver her patients. Sometimes that means long wait times on appointment days, but I knew that when the time came and I needed her for my delivery, she would be there. And she was - at 1am when my son was born! She allowed me to take my time while in Labor and choose the path I wanted under her watchful eye. She has a really comforting way about her and I was actually sad that my weekly appointments were going to be ending and looked FORWARD to my yearly exam just to catch up. Crazy, I know. She delivers at the new Pavilion for Women now, which is incredible and the office staff is always really on top of their game. Nurses tend to be the ones to do follow-up phone calls with results. I just adore her and respect her!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

Dr. Bobo missed my diagnosis & I ended up in critical condition in the hospital. She waited until she finished clinic, over 8 hours, before coming to see me in the hospital. During that time, I got progressively worse. My baby & I were saved by the excellent care of another group of physicians.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Rejecting a patient

I just moved in Houston and was looking for an OBGYN for my pregnancy and found Dr. Kimberly Bobo from internet than called her for appointment. Dr`s response was 'I do not want you as a patient' without seeing me or my any medical reports even though I have perfect medical record ,insurance and everything...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

You will love her!

Dr. Bobo is one of the most compassionate and caring doctors I have ever been to. She listens and truly cares about her patients. She performed my hysterectomy and my recovery was much quicker than anticipated with no problems whatsoever. I wholeheartedly recommend her to you as I have many of my friends and family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Dr. Bobo and her staff are excellent. I would recommend her to all of my friends. If I have another child I will definitely use Dr. Bobo.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Dr. Bobo is a great doctor she is kind and will answer all your questions, she has an excellent bedside manner!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Bobo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Charles Kilpatrick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Susan Raine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Michael Belfort

    Dr. Michael Belfort

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31