Dr. Kimberly Buckman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Dr. Buckman is a disgrace to medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Giving Dr. Buckman 1 star was a stretch. She was not skilled at properly diagnosing my concerns and was unable to answer my questions regarding treatment. She was not pleased that I am an educated individual with questions regarding drugs she wanted me to put in my body. Moving on to a qualified physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Horrifying experience, Horrible doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buckman is an absolute joke. I saw her one time and it was the worst doctor experience I've ever had. Her bedside manner is horrendous and it makes me question her medical judgement and understanding of my history and problems/concerns . She didn't listen carefully to my questions or dignify me with responses. She became defensive and angry when I wanted to better understand the treatment/reason for doing certain things. She did not like when I asked for clarification on drugs prescribed or side effects. In fact, she made me feel like an idiot for asking. She is condescending, judgmental, and overall a pretty awful doctor. I HIGHLY recommend staying far away from her. If you choose to see her, best of luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Buckman for over 10 years. She is a great doctor. This in combination with our wonderful socialized medicine makes it difficult to get an appointment i.e. physical is 6 months out. Thanks Romney for making it more difficult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Would not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Buckman is rushed and not a great diagnostician. She is friendly, but I feel that it always takes several appointments to diagnose a basic illness or for it to be treated correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Horrible Experience w/ a HORRIBLE Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to find a new doctor after the horrible experience I had with my last doctor. My insurance told me about Dr. Buckman....and my appointment I had with her last week made me feel worse about seeing doctors. She made me feel like I was an inconvenience since HER staff gave the wrong reason for my appointment. She made me feel nervous and that I wasn't worth the time. I will never be back to see here and I am now looking for another doctor. If you're going to be a doctor you need to learn how to have good bedside manners and how to be sensitive to patients. Being mean and pissy isn't going to make the appointment any better and I don't care what's going on in your life; leave it at the door when you walk into work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Great PCP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very professional. Is very thorough, conscientious, and knowledgeable in her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
very judgemental
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I can't impress enough how judgemental Dr. Buckman is. She speaks condescendingly, judges you for your issues/questions, and treats you like a child. I hadn't been to her in 2 years, and now I remember why. Made me feel like a complete idiot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Buckman for the past year and really like her. I've been in a few times and each time she takes the time to speak with me and try to figure out what is going wrong, overall a very helpful and friendly Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Would not recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My biggest complaint is..she does not have good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Buckman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southborough, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Frank Chau

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Armineh Mirzabegian

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Bean

14 years experience

4.4 of 5