ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Burns Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Burns?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Burns?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Dr. Burns have been treating my girl (9) from birth & my son (18) since 11. Dr. Burns is a sincere caring person, very friendly & most important.. accurate diagnosis. Both my kids loves her..except for the shots!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

My children love "Dr. Kim".

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Dr. Burns has been an awesome doctor for my little girls and my nieces. She has very good bedside manners. She always talks to the kids and then gives them treats. You can tell that she really cares about the kids.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

A Doctor that is always thinking and doing the best for all her patents.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Wonderful doctor!

My son has been seeing Dr. Burns for 6 yrs. He loves her. He was always afraid to go to the doctor before. MY 2yr old loves going to the doctor. She makes them feel at ease and she talks to THEM as well as me. She answers any questions I have. Shes not like some of the doctors that are trying to get out of the room as fast as they can. I was referred to Dr. Burns by a friend of mine because I was unhappy with the current pediatricain. We would have to waut hours before being seen because there were so many patients. When you finally got into the room you saw the dr 3 min tops. It is not like that at Center for Pediactrics. We are usually in and out within an hour. Her nurse,Tina, is great as well. I call for something and she always calls me back quickly. She is very nice and never rude. I would reccomend them to everyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Very Pleased.

Both of my children, 8 yr. old daughter and 5 yr. old son, see Dr. Burns. I have no complaints about her. I enjoy the fact that my children will hold a conversation with her and that they fell comfortable enough to tell her about their symptoms.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

Should not be working as a doctor

Had a baby with RSD and this doctor refused to coming in and do her job. Thank God another baby was born a few hours later and their doctor came in and sent our baby to another hospital with a NICU. I would not use this doctor if she was the only one in the Ark-La-Tex.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Dr. Burns is very caring and so down to earth. She stays on level with me and doesn't speak down to me like she is all knowing. I realize some things are trial and error, just like any other profession. NO unnecessary shots given-wish I had switched to her years ago. My youngest can go to the doctor without wandering, "am I going to get a shot today". Our other doctor gave alot of shots and my kids would cry at the mention of seeing him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

  • Dr. Sudha Rao

    Dr. Sudha Rao

    Pediatrics

    Shreveport, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    44
  • Dr. Nicolette Humphries

    Dr. Nicolette Humphries

    Pediatrics

    Shreveport, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Melissa Lawhon

    Dr. Melissa Lawhon

    Pediatrics

    Shreveport, LA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    17