Dr. Kimberly Champney MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Really cares about her patients. Actually gave me her cell phone number when out of town. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever! So grateful for Dr. champney! We call her Dr. "Champion" because that is what she is for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Awesome Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Champney rocks! Extremely personable, very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
THE BEST DOCTOR WITH THE BEST BEDSIDE MANNER!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR CHAMPNEY IS AN AMAZING DOCTOR! SHE HAS BEEN TAKING OF MY MOM, BREDA, FOR THE LAST YEAR. HER KINDNESS AND COMPASSION HAVE BEEN HEARTFELT. SHE HAS PERSONALLY CALLED BOTH MY DAD AND I SEVERAL TIMES TO GO OVER THE TEST RESULTS AND DISCUSS TREATMENT OPTIONS. MY MOM IS ALSO FIGHTING STAGE 4 CANCER. HER CASE IS COMPLICATED AND THIS DOCTOR HAS BEEN SO KIND TO OUR FAMILY. WE HAVE APPRECIATED HER MEDICAL TREATMENT AND MORE IMPORTANTLY HER BEDSIDE MANNER! MY MOM ALWAYS SAYS DR. CHAMPNEY IS JUST LOVELY! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
The best...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Champney is a superstar. She spent the necessary time to get to know me and to explain not only what her course of treatment was going to be, but why it is necessary. Her bedside manner is second to none. I cannot say enough about her thoroughness and professionalism. Dr. Champney gets 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My overall experience was very good. Her staff is professional, but friendly.The wait wasnpt too bad, 15 minutes or so. Dr. Champney listened and was thoughtful with the way she answered and asked questions on this initial visit. I liked her a lot and I will go back as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, compassionate, takes more time with me than any doctorI have ever seen. Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
This is the best doctor I have ever seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad heart attack (a widow maker) I would not be alive today were it not for Dr. Champney. She never left my side and has been with me for the long haul. She tells it like it is but there is no one who works harder to make sure everything is done, no stone is unturned and the very best care is delivered. There is no one better.

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Great doctor/great person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without question, I highly recommend Dr. Champney. Not only is she knowledgeable, and pro-active, she personifies the word "caring," even making changes to be able to spend more quality time with patients. My adult daughter was with me when I had to go to the ER once and she was just as impressed with Dr. Champney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor allowed me to go 3 years with clogged arteries 95 % and kept telling me my heart was healthy. I had a family history of father died at 41 and brother at 50 with heart attack. All aunts and uncles died in 50's with heart attacks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Champney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.