Dr. Kimberly Dickey DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Edmonds, WA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Dr. Dickey
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor ever. Very friendly and a happy person. Knows what she's doing. I have had visiting her with my 3 pregnancies and would go back if need it... Recommend :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She delivered both of our children who are 3 and 2 now, outstanding lady!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with her through a hysterectomy due to severely heavy periods. She is the best! I will stay with her until she retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Dr Dickey was the doctor on call the day I went into labor. She was very professional, wonderful and kind. Initially, I was nervous and worried as I was a VBAC patient. But, she reassured me and encouraged me to deliver my baby vaginally. If it wasn't her I am sure I would have ended up with a c section.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
A great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Dickey for a second opinion for a hysterectomy and because I she had high ratings - I liked her so much I switched Drs. and am so glad I did. She performed a very difficult hysterectomy on me, she came in on her day off to check on me when I was hospitalized, explained my medical situation to my fiancé and myself in a clear, compassionate way. I don't believe if I would have had such a successful surgical outcome if it wasn't for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
The best
Wait time
5 minutes
I had Dr. Dicky for my first child. She is very kind and wonderful doctor that I have ever seen. Now, I moved to another state and got pregnant, so I wish if I would be able to see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickey was my doctor for my first and only child in 2009. At first, she was wonderful and was very professional and caring. She was always running late for my appointment, which didn't bother me most days. I had one appt. scheduled and she was running about 45 minutes behind schedule. The receptionist asked if I wanted to wait to see Dr. Dickey or would I mind seeing a nurse practitioner ASAP. I opted for the nurse practitioner. A few appointments later, which was a last minute appt. and the only time I could get was in the middle of the day during the work week. I was told that again, Dr. Dickey was running behind. I asked politely, if I could possibly see a nurse practitioner because I was on my lunch break and needed to get back to work ASAP. I got called back almost immediately and was seen by Dr. Dickey. She storms in the room and practically is yelling at me telling me that I can't demand that I be seen right away. I was about 7 months pregnant, super hormonal, and absolutely in shock that she would treat me this way. I explained that I had been offered to see a nurse practitioner before, which is why I had asked this time. If I wasn't so far along in my pregnancy I would have switched doctors. It's been two years and I still think about how badly I was treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Drickey for all three of my pregnancies, the most recent being a twin pregnancy. She is extremely thorough and really takes the time to talk with you. She's become like family to me, my husband, and my children.

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I "got" Dr. Dickey by default during an emergency at Swedish Edmonds. Apparently, she was on call and I must say, had she not been, I may not be alive today. I have a rare and precarious condition that she did not "poo-poo". As a matter of fact, she has stuck with me and made sure to find the most skilled professionals to deal with my issue. She is committed, courteous and even kind and loving, if I may say that. Thank God for Dr. Dickey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She is an Amazing doctor! very caring and knowlegable! i highly reccomend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Dickey, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edmonds, WA.