ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Grafton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Grafton?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Grafton?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

She's amazing!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Definitely NOT overrated!

Dr. Grafton was absolutely amazing throughout my entire BC experience. She always took the time to explain things and then to make sure I understood them. She mapped out options for me; she got hard-to-get appointments for me, she dug out 4 lymph nodes without making a second incision. She held my hand and looked into my eyes and talked calmly to me, as I fell asleep under anesthesia. For someone to write that she is over rated is just mean spirited. I'd have to say that she is one of the most caring and loving docs I have met. I don't know how she does it every day, but I really feel lucky that she did her magic for me. If you have to wait a while for your appointment, don't sweat it. It's no big deal and worth every moment of waiting. She's super busy and running around all the time, but I'd rather have a highly-demanded doctor on my team than someone who has all the time in the world cause no one wants to use her... Love ya Dr. G!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Overrated

Overrated...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

Dr. Kim Grafton: The Best of the best.

I was referred to Dr. Kim Grafton by two highly regarded friend physicians. Dr. Grafton Is absolutely outstanding. Interestingly, the online information from websites that provide physician reviews have mentioned her Southern California education, but have neglected to mention her very prestigious education from Dartmouth University where she not only attended and graduated, but taught Oncology as well. The plastic surgeon that ultimately did my reconstruction said (and I quote) "Dr. Grafton is absolutely brilliant...". One of the things I appreciated most was her ability to sit down and be very direct, very compassionate and provide answers to all my questions. She made a very difficult office visit comfortable. She is a five star physician and surgeon - The best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

Excellent

Ny breast surgery with Dr. Grafton was one of the best experiences of my life. Strange to say I know, but it's true. With Dr. Grafton and her surgical team at Goleta Valley Hospital I felt safe, completely cared for, and so lucky to have her for my surgeon. I felt great confidence in Dr. Grafton from the first minute when I met her in the examining room at her office. I was able to relax about my cancer because I believed I was in the best hands possible. She has always been available since that time for followup visits and also whenever I've needed to see her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Outstanding all the way

I had surgery that involved removing a small lump from a milk duct. Absolutely NO pain post-op and healing nicely. She dealt w/my concerns and even called me w/the results of the biopsy asap so I didn't worry over the weekend. Very skilled, able, personable and smart--what more can you ask. She's the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Dr. Grafton is awesome!

By far one of the most caring professional knowledge drs I have had the pleasure of entrusting my healthcare to. I would highly recommend her to anyone, great surgeon, I am truly blessed to have been in her care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Grafton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

  • Dr. Benedict Taylor

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. David Thoman

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Mazen Hashisho

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    18