Overall Review

2.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Incompetent and Inept
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman is insecure, inarticulate and incompetent. Drugs aren't the only answer. Insensitive, UNABLE to listen or comprehend H& P details. Clearly overwhelmed and flustered by the job demands and expectations. Follow up is nonexistent even when requested MULTIPLE TIMES. If she is the last available physician find a priest and get last rites.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would have known as much if i would have stayed home. no bedside manor, not helpful. seemed to be more interested in getting to next patient. i took a wealth of information so she could understand my overall health-she ignored everything. worst experience i ever had with a doctor....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Do not see this Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Experience I have ever had. If I could give 0 stars I would. Terrible bedside manner, Completely wrong with her diagnosis and forgot to call me with the results of my x rays. And I have been a patient of this practice for 25 + years without one complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Hamilton as a result of a minor eye injury. Dr. Hamilton was professional, patient, and responsive to questions and concerns and provided clear, concise answers to questions and concerns. Her examination was thorough and professional. My eye injury was a minor complaint and I doubt that it tasked the professional training and skills this physician has acquired...but I never got the feeling--via word or action--that my condition, questions or concerns were less than important to the circumstances. All in all a very successful and satisfactory visit to the doctor. I would recommend that Dr. Hamilton have a new photo take for her profile. She's much more attractive than pictured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctor I every been seen by
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
My Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the positive side, she was very punctual with my appointments. Very professional in her protocol and dress. On the negative side, she really did not seem to care much about my issues and at the initial appointment she ordered blood work and bone density test. All very routine. I would have been more impressed with her if she would have taken more time with me and asked more questions, examined me or at least pretended to care. She came across to me as being uncaring and all business. My PCP, who is also a Wellspan doctor is everything she isn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
would not recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went to see this Doctor for persistant joint pain for years, patches of numbness at joints, fatigue. Family history of Rheumatoid arthritis turned out to have seronegative RA diagnosed by Hershey Rheumatology- took years to figure out with the "Wellspan" system and a few weeks for Hershey to figure out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Love this doctor !!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is to me very caring and polite. She does all that she can to make you feel comfortable. She spends as much time with me as allowed. She is with Wellspan and is only allowed so much time with each patient. Not her fault. I have recommended her to many and they all just love her. I had to wait longer than I wanted, before I could get in to see her as a new patient. I never have to wait for my appointment time and most of the staff are very nice there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
not very impressed & I am still sick!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton is extremely clinical. Doesn't offer alot of answers to a person who is dealing with a debilitating illness or shows alot of real concern. Just sends you for bloodwork and that is about all she goes by. I am not thrilled with her bedside manner or personality as a specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Awful experience the worst physician I have ever seen!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was uncaring, rude, to a very sick person who could not walk. AWFUL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton is very thorough. She not only approaches the problem medically, but realisticly and with common sense and understanding. While doing all this, she is a nice person also. I would highly recommend her for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Hamilton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near York, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Rubi

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Oyetakin

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Priyanki Shah

5 years experience

4.3 of 5