ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Heiselman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Heiselman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Heiselman?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

Feel worse when you leave!

I don't visit the doctor unless I'm about dead. I just don't have the time or money to keep going back and forth. I've had a fever, severe cough, body aches, a throat that feels like broken glass for almost a week now, and you would think that would warrant a script for an antibiotic and possibly a cough syrup to allow you to sleep and your sore ribs to rest. But no, she wants to give it longer, she wants you to suffer longer, maybe even get another fee. I even called back to ask for help, saying I didn't think I could make it through the weekend without some relief. No, she said. I even asked for a strep test, to no avail. She did not give me one. Have you ever felt worse when you left the dr instead of better, and cared for, like you should? Run from this one!! She is one of those doctors that doesn't believe in medicine, too bad, tough it out, it won't hurt her at all if you end up missing two weeks of work when that time could have been cut in half. I guess I am so shocked because other doctors I've seen here were wonderful and the support staff is great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Dr. Kim Heiselman crappy care.

I broken my foot & went to Mars Hill Medical for care.They X-Ray it and sent me home. My foot continued to hurt bad. As I still had to work. Dr. Kim Heiselman was suppose to get me a appointment with a orthopedic. This never happen. I finally went on my own. Yes, it was broken & I had to wear a cast for months. Maybe if I had gotten the care I needed sooner it wouldn't have taken as long to heal.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

DR. Heiselman is Clueless. Misdiagnois several times.

I had 3 large cysts in my throat. I saw Dr. Heiselman on 3 different occasions but she continued to misdiagnois my case. I had lose from 126 to 96 pounds when I had a specialists review my case. At that time I was diagnoised with Cysts in my throat. I couldn't swallow. kept getting choaked. If I hadn't followed thru with my own determanation to figure out my Health problem. Dr. Heiselman wouldn"t or couldn't figure it out. I think that she should go back to school.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Dr. Kimberly Nichols Heiselman

Find yourself another Doctor. All she does is write prescriptions. Wrong or not. Doesn't care how you feel. Always in a hurry to leave. Has also deleted Lab Test from the lab & medical Chart, but will bill your insurance for these test....doesn't seem like a 5 star doctor to me. May need to redo your ratings.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

A very caring and knowledgable doctor. Never makes you feel hurried. Spends time to answer all your questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Calm and knowledgeable...she has solved many of our family's medical issues with a rare combination of efficiency and compassion. There just aren't enough stars for how we feel about Dr. Kim!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2009

Was very unhappy with this doctor. She is a prescription writer. When my husband came to her for help with dizziness, she just wrote prescriptions. She wrote him drugs that were detrimental to his well being and very unnecessary for what was going on with him. When he would come back with bad side effects, and tell her what was going on she would write another prescription. Thankfully, we looked for and found another doctor that was able to help my husband.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Heiselman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mars Hill, NC.

  • Dr. Frielden Jones

    Dr. Frielden Jones

    Family Medicine

    Mars Hill, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Charles Young

    Dr. Charles Young

    Family Medicine

    Mars Hill, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    28
  • Dr. Virginia Barnhardt

    Family Medicine

    Mars Hill, NC 0.01 mi

    28