ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Heiselman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Heiselman?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Feel worse when you leave!

Posted on November 29th, 2013

I don't visit the doctor unless I'm about dead. I just don't have the time or money to keep going back and forth. I've had a fever, severe cough, body aches, a throat that feels like broken glass for almost a week now, and you would think that would warrant a script for an antibiotic and possibly a cough syrup to allow you to sleep and your sore ribs to rest. But no, she wants to give it longer, she wants you to suffer longer, maybe even get another fee. I even called back to ask for help, saying I didn't think I could make it through the weekend without some relief. No, she said. I even asked for a strep test, to no avail. She did not give me one. Have you ever felt worse when you left the dr instead of better, and cared for, like you should? Run from this one!! She is one of those doctors that doesn't believe in medicine, too bad, tough it out, it won't hurt her at all if you end up missing two weeks of work when that time could have been cut in half. I guess I am so shocked because other doctors I've seen here were wonderful and the support staff is great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kim Heiselman crappy care.

Posted on June 7th, 2013

I broken my foot & went to Mars Hill Medical for care.They X-Ray it and sent me home. My foot continued to hurt bad. As I still had to work. Dr. Kim Heiselman was suppose to get me a appointment with a orthopedic. This never happen. I finally went on my own. Yes, it was broken & I had to wear a cast for months. Maybe if I had gotten the care I needed sooner it wouldn't have taken as long to heal.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. Heiselman is Clueless. Misdiagnois several times.

Posted on May 31st, 2013

I had 3 large cysts in my throat. I saw Dr. Heiselman on 3 different occasions but she continued to misdiagnois my case. I had lose from 126 to 96 pounds when I had a specialists review my case. At that time I was diagnoised with Cysts in my throat. I couldn't swallow. kept getting choaked. If I hadn't followed thru with my own determanation to figure out my Health problem. Dr. Heiselman wouldn"t or couldn't figure it out. I think that she should go back to school.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kimberly Nichols Heiselman

Posted on May 28th, 2013

Find yourself another Doctor. All she does is write prescriptions. Wrong or not. Doesn't care how you feel. Always in a hurry to leave. Has also deleted Lab Test from the lab & medical Chart, but will bill your insurance for these test....doesn't seem like a 5 star doctor to me. May need to redo your ratings.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2012

A very caring and knowledgable doctor. Never makes you feel hurried. Spends time to answer all your questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Calm and knowledgeable...she has solved many of our family's medical issues with a rare combination of efficiency and compassion. There just aren't enough stars for how we feel about Dr. Kim!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2009

Was very unhappy with this doctor. She is a prescription writer. When my husband came to her for help with dizziness, she just wrote prescriptions. She wrote him drugs that were detrimental to his well being and very unnecessary for what was going on with him. When he would come back with bad side effects, and tell her what was going on she would write another prescription. Thankfully, we looked for and found another doctor that was able to help my husband.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Heiselman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mars Hill, NC.