The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Kaye Is this you?
  • 32
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Kaye?


43 Ratings with 15 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

Hard to get appointment.

Appointments with nurse practitioners. Not sure they know how to treat chronic Lyme.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Want a Doctor that is on top of things You have found Her.

This is a Doctor, That will not give up. She will do what ever it takes to make You feel better! Or as well as You can. The Staff is very pleasant. The Doctor and PA'S take there time with You You never leave out of there with out a answer unless You forgot to ask. Dr,Kay Husband is also a Dr right across the road from Her. Also a good Dr. So if You can not get into one of them there is always the other one standing by.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Kaye, treats you with respect. She takes time with you as a patient. She is a wonderful doctor. I have a rare blood disorder. I had been sick for a long time. She found it, and continues to be my dr. By the way,I have been with her since 2011. Her office staff is wonderful!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Best Doctor I Have EVER Had!

I will never forget my first visit wifh Dr. Kim. She greeted me with a generous smile and genuine compassion and care. Her experience and expertise allowed her to diagnose me on my first visit! She loves her work and I will always be grateful to her for helping me to understand, as well as cope with my chronic illness. In a word, she's AWESOME!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2015

Dr. Kim Kaye is amazing!

Dr Kaye is the only Dr that found out what was wrong with me after going to numerous Dr's that were guessing that it might this or that. They didn't know! First time I saw Dr. Kaye she found out exactly what was wrong with me on the first appointment! She is brilliant, compasdionate and spends time explaining everything to you and is never in a rush. She is the greatest! You're lucky if she is your Dr.!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Excellent Doc

Dr, Kim Kaye is a really wonderful person and intuitive, sharp doctor. The problem had been that nurse practitioners were used for follow up too often. And a few of them were woefully inadequate to the point of missing some very basic things. But that's changing. The doctor is doing more follow-up without the NPs. If you want to see an NP, I recommend seeing Dr. Alex Kaye's NPs. They are very competent! I would recommend Dr. Kimberly Kaye over many other internists in the area. She is worth the wait. And the wait for appt, openings are not near as long as they used to be. You will NOT find another doc who listens as intently and spends as much time with you on the first visit. as she does. Very rare! Go see her-- especially if you have something complex!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Very disappointed. She is NEVER on time and is a M-F 9-5 only doctor. Other times tells you to go to urgent care. Absolutely will not talk to patients on phone or email. Very hard to get appt. Seems more interested in collecting co-pays & insurance fees.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Totally missed my daughter's thyroid level at 4.9 = HYPOTHYROIDISM then her staff took over 2 months for the referral to the Gynecologist "Dr. A" claiming that the other office must not have "lost it." Sounds like a violation to me, HIPPA RULES!!! If you value your health don't go here!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

No follow up

Great physician--horrible follow up by staff. Have waited for two days for a simple phone call back--no avail. Multiple messages to a live receptionist--no change. So off to the urgent care center I go.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Great md- no access

Great md. Terrible medical assistant (9 mo degree). 6 month waiting list. Not worth it. Super md- too bad no f/u except from an unpleasant assistant. Used to have good reputation. Mass exodus from any one educated secondary to unprofessional med assistant. Really a shame.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Simply put...Great Doctor

Spent more time with me on one visit than five visits at any other physician I have visited. Listens and answers questions. I am very impressed. And I am not easily impressed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

D. Noles

Excellent Doctor, great staff...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Kaye is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Yancey Jr

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Sanil Thomas

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.19 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Jeffrey Chulay

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Gainesville, FL 0.46 mi

    43