Dr. Kimberly Kaye MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaye, treats you with respect. She takes time with you as a patient. She is a wonderful doctor. I have a rare blood disorder. I had been sick for a long time. She found it, and continues to be my dr. By the way,I have been with her since 2011. Her office staff is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Best Doctor I Have EVER Had!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never forget my first visit wifh Dr. Kim. She greeted me with a generous smile and genuine compassion and care. Her experience and expertise allowed her to diagnose me on my first visit! She loves her work and I will always be grateful to her for helping me to understand, as well as cope with my chronic illness. In a word, she's AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015
Dr. Kim Kaye is amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaye is the only Dr that found out what was wrong with me after going to numerous Dr's that were guessing that it might this or that. They didn't know! First time I saw Dr. Kaye she found out exactly what was wrong with me on the first appointment! She is brilliant, compasdionate and spends time explaining everything to you and is never in a rush. She is the greatest! You're lucky if she is your Dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Excellent Doc
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Kim Kaye is a really wonderful person and intuitive, sharp doctor. The problem had been that nurse practitioners were used for follow up too often. And a few of them were woefully inadequate to the point of missing some very basic things. But that's changing. The doctor is doing more follow-up without the NPs. If you want to see an NP, I recommend seeing Dr. Alex Kaye's NPs. They are very competent! I would recommend Dr. Kimberly Kaye over many other internists in the area. She is worth the wait. And the wait for appt, openings are not near as long as they used to be. You will NOT find another doc who listens as intently and spends as much time with you on the first visit. as she does. Very rare! Go see her-- especially if you have something complex!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed. She is NEVER on time and is a M-F 9-5 only doctor. Other times tells you to go to urgent care. Absolutely will not talk to patients on phone or email. Very hard to get appt. Seems more interested in collecting co-pays & insurance fees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally missed my daughter's thyroid level at 4.9 = HYPOTHYROIDISM then her staff took over 2 months for the referral to the Gynecologist "Dr. A" claiming that the other office must not have "lost it." Sounds like a violation to me, HIPPA RULES!!! If you value your health don't go here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
No follow up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician--horrible follow up by staff. Have waited for two days for a simple phone call back--no avail. Multiple messages to a live receptionist--no change. So off to the urgent care center I go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Great md- no access
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great md. Terrible medical assistant (9 mo degree). 6 month waiting list. Not worth it. Super md- too bad no f/u except from an unpleasant assistant. Used to have good reputation. Mass exodus from any one educated secondary to unprofessional med assistant. Really a shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Simply put...Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Spent more time with me on one visit than five visits at any other physician I have visited. Listens and answers questions. I am very impressed. And I am not easily impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
D. Noles
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, great staff...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Dedicated and Brilliant
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaye is dedicated and thorough. She is a one of a kind doctor with a compassionate bedside manner. It was difficult to become a new patient due to a long waiting list, but once accepted she and her office have been very accommodating. She never seems distracted and always spends as much time with me as I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
She is great!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disagree completely with the other reviews. She is an excellent doctor. She has an amazing bedside manner. The reason the wait times are so long is because of all the time she spends with her patients. On my last visit, she spent almost an hour with me explaining a serious diagnosis, including drawing diagrams and making sure I understood completely the treatment regimen she was prescribing. I have never had a doctor who cared that much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Kaye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Yancey

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sanil Thomas

21 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Acs

24 years experience

4.4 of 5