Dr. Kimberly Kraus MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 37.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
A Doctor that actually listens to her patients.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Dr. Kraus so far. She actually took the time to listen to me even though I forgot all my records from my previous doctor. Her medical assistant was very pleasant as well. She gave me some background information about Dr. Kraus and apologized if I had to wait too long. Very down to earth staff and just really made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great care, best ob. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I would not recommend this doctor to any woman having a baby. She allowed a patient to delivered by another doctor in the practice, while she went on vacation. The patient ended up delivering 10lb 15 once baby, vaginally, while the baby almost didn't make it. Before delivery, the patient disclosed past medically history, and health concerns. Dr. Krouse did not seem to show any concern for the health and safety this patient. She did not take the proper health precautions to ensure that this patient was getting the best care, nor looking out for the safety of the mother and child. She has a social responsibility as a doctor, to ensure proper care of every one of her patients, not just her pocket book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krause was very accomodating. She was a very compassionate and caring Doctor. I would recommend her to any female
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this physician at all costs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
Decent First Impression
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated that new patient info. paperwork was sent to me via mail prior to my appointment (considering it was 5 pages). I had to wait a month to be seen, but since I had no major issues, it was okay. My appointment was on a Thursday at 4:30 pm and though I arrived early, I did not get seen until 5:00. My time is valuable too, and I hope this is not a regular occurrence - I don't appreciate being made to wait more than 15 minutes or so -- that is what appointment are for. Dr. Kraus is friendly, spent enough time with me to identify issues, listened to my concerns, was very gentle and made me feel at ease. The staff was friendly and informative. Overall I would say I am pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
All in All A Great Experience (Besides Waiting for the Appt.)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first visit with Dr. Kraus. I found her very pleasant and personable. There really wasn't much to discuss, the manner of Dr. Kraus explaining her diagnosis since it was an annual exam. She did welcome me into her practice. She was very gentle in performing her exams. The last person wasn't so gentle and in the area of medicine she is in, that is a bonus in rating her. I felt confident in her capabilities should something diagnosable come up and her treating whatever that would be. It was a longggg wait for the actual appointment. (3 months) But then on my leaving the receptionist informed to always try to make any kind of appointment for such as a yearly exam 3 months prior as their schedules operate on a 3 month system. Guess that's why I had 3 months to wait after calling and making the appointment. I can be critical of physicians who I entrust my care in and I felt Dr. Kraus met the mark of standards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
LOVE DR. Kraus.... HATE trying to get an appointment with her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Kraus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

Doctor

Dr. John Alton

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Gingo

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Natalya Dubchuk

21 years experience

4.4 of 5