The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Lacy Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
54 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Lacy?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

self

This office will not return my phone call. I have left 5 messages over the last month and my doctors office has also contacted them. I am in need of my medical history and unable to get a response.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Mrs

I really love the time she gives. She listens and takes the time to let me talk and she had really gotten to know me as a patient and a person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 30th, 2014

I think Dr. Lacy is a very capable and caring doctor.However, I think she is too busy to be able to spend as much time with me as I feel she should. At my appointments she was focused and investigative, but right to the point. There is sign in the examining room that says something like, if the patient has more than one complaint, other than what was mentioned when scheduling, then another appointment would be necessary. This made me feel a little prohibited in talking with Dr. Lacy. It is often difficult to get in touch with any office staff. I have tried several times over the last two weeks, but nobody has returned my call.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Dr. Lacy seems more interested in her laptop than in her patients. Rather than listening to her patients problems she runs through a questionnaire that is the same for every visit. She is not compassionate at all and only seems to be able to hand out useless prescriptions when clearly further diagnosis is required. She does however have a more than capable nurse who honestly seems a hundred times more competent than the Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2014

feed up!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Lacy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rural Retreat, VA.

  • Dr. Holly Smith

    Dr. Holly Smith

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Rural Retreat, VA 0.68 mi

    24
  • Dr. Charles Hurlburt

    Family Medicine

    Rural Retreat, VA 0.75 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. Jay Ramage

    Family Medicine

    Rural Retreat, VA 0.76 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    20