ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Matchett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Matchett?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor.

Loved her. She delivered my last two boys and even tho my last pregnancy was high risk and had some complications I trusted her and she gave me peace everything was going to be ok and it was. Thank you for everything you did for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Best Doctor I've seen

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Long wait time in office. Friendly staff but was told they were going to send me for an ultrasound and its been 3 months and they still haven't called me to schedule it. One nurse does it all in her office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

When we chose Dr. Matchett, we felt we had made a good choice! I do feel like she is a good Doctor and she does care about her patients! However the office is very unorganized! Everytime we called for a issue we almost never got a return call! I tried to discuss issues with my daughter that was causing her to miss days with school and was told it wasnt noted that she was having issues because I didnt call on days she had a issue! However we did call on several occastions and didnt get a return call! I feel upset and frustrated and we decided to change doctors! Im not really sure its all to blame on Dr. Matchett or if her office staff is not delivering messages! Either way I didnt feel at ease with this!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Great Doctor, Poor Follow Up

Dr. Matchett is a wonderful, caring doctor...when you are in an appointment; however, if you ever have to call for a question or to get important results, do NOT expect a return call. I called for over a month and was always told that she would return my call. I never received a call and ended up getting my results through the hospital directly. I am not sure if this was due to lack of communication with office staff or lack of time for the doctor. As much as I like the doctor, I will find another that has the time for her patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Matchett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Martinsville, VA.

  • Dr. Paul Holyfield

    Dr. Paul Holyfield

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Martinsville, VA 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    44
  • Dr. William Harris Jr

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Martinsville, VA 0.14 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Terri Younger-Eure

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Martinsville, VA 0.14 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    10