Dr. Kimberly Mcneil MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 34.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Thank god for this doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNeil is always there for my children ! My daughter come for advice and is at age of 21. Dr. McNeil very understand,patience to very person .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Worst experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend no one to go to this Doctor's office. The staff is Not Friendly At All. I brought my son in for a physical but two young ladies informed me it wasn't time for his next physical yet. They kept repeating themselves as if "Why are you here!". They seemed as if they was disgusted with us. As one young lady took blood from my son, the other lady stood by the door with her arms folded with the most nastiest attitude. The girl that took the blood would look at the other lady every now and than. It was very uncomfortable. It gave me the impression they was mad I came for an appointment and they had to get up and attend to us. They are not nice to the kids at all. Afterwards they sent us in another room to wait on the doctor, and it took SO LONG for her to come in, which was weird because they're was no one else in the office. Dr. McNeil is just like her staff but the difference was she tried to cover her nasty attitude up with a smile but it's still obvious. I do not recommend this Doctor's office to no one. Never seen before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2014
Good Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter got sick at school and I was able to make an appointment that same day. We were seen quickly and the prescriptions were sent directly to the pharmacy. She has been my kids Pediatrician since they were born and she takes excellent care of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
I love my kids doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can say so much about this doctor. My kids been going here since my oldest been 2 months now she going on 8. I always can call when my kids are sick and she will make way to see them. Office always clean and the wait is never long. Keep up the good work and thank you for being there for my kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
RUN AWAY NOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm at the office right now my appointment was for 9:00 and the time is now 11:00 and I'm just getting to the exam room but like what is the problem no one else is here and now I can really see why. IF YOU LOVE YOUR KIDS DON'T BRING THEM HERE. I PROMISE I WON'T MAKE THAT MISTAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.McNeil is unprofessional and not friendly at all! She handles her patients roughly she never tells the parents what she is doing to their child and why. McNeil is very argumentative you can't ask her a simple question without her brushing you off let alone you can't tell her your child is having a problem and what may be causing the problem because she will tell you that you don't know what your talking about. Before coming into contact with McNeil you have to deal with her ignorant staff who looks at you like your crazy and barely opens their mouth when asking a question and then gets upset when they have to repeat theirself if you didn't hear them. Not only is the McNeil and her staff are horrible the place stinks and they don't believe in cutting on the heat when it's cold outside but want the babies only in a diaper for examination! I think that this offfice should be under investigation because it is unsanitary also. And there is never people there but yet the wait time is long. Please do not waste your time going to this raggedy office with the horrible pediatrician and staff.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Unprofessional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far, the most unprofessional experience I've ever had. The staff is rude, lazy & slow. It's no wonder they hardly have patients. The office is filthy and I refused to let them stick anything into my children. This office should understand that no one will feel comfortable entrusting their child's care to people who seem like they wish you weren't there, God forbid they will actually have to work. One of the workers actually yelled at me when I asked a question. If you're experiencing a downturn in business, this is why. Horrible experience, if I can save anyone the trouble, DO NOT TRUST THIS PLACE WITH YOUR CHILDREN.

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Mi-Mi
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave my grandaughter wrong diagnosis and gave wrong meds. No meds given to my grandaughter works. This doctor is unprofessional, unsanitary, and she is gonna cause tears to a family behind their child......not an if but a when! And I am trying to figure out what project her staff came from.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
BabyMama1
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff uses vulgar language in presence of children, unsanitary (did no use gloves when drawing blood), no time management considering its a pediatric facility. Treats medicaid users as second class citizens. Would never recommned may file complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Rudest staff ever!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcneil herself is a nice enough lady but her staff is rude and unfriendly and I was shocked when a nurse pricked my daughters finger with NO gloves on and then proceeded to get blood not only all over herself but all over my daughter and myself as well!! THen trying to get test results from them was a joke after two phonecalls they got rude and told me they would call me IF something was wrong....this is my child call me and let me know the results either way....I feel like thier website was com[letely false in thier "homeopathic" approach and I will never take my daughter there again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Mcneil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.