ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Owens Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Owens?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Owens?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

In reference to the 2012 entry

I don't know who you are, but before you bash an excellent doctor you should do a little research, did you know that Wellbutrin and Buprofrin are the same medication, just one is the generic !!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

I have had Dr Owens for 8 years and she is the best doctor Ive ever had! The only down side is she is usually running behind because of her thorough exams and making sure everyone gets enough time with her to receive proper care. Usually late... but good quality of service! She makes sure she is very thorough with her exams, assessments and diagnosis. I have multiple diagnosis's and work with a lot of specialist doctors. Dr Owens is good at communicating with those specialists which is really important to have good integrative care! She is so wonderful, caring and really spends the time you need to get excellent care and following up with her is easy. Love you!!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

highly recommend

If you want a doctor who is respectful, listens, non-judgemental and (in my experience) very knowledgeable and attentive, use Dr. Owens. She treats you as a person and a partner in maintaining your health and respects the health decisions you make.Dr. Owens looks after both me (mid-50s) and my mother (mid-80s) and we're both pleased--so she can cover a range of issues too!. Sometimes getting in to see her is the only challenge due to I suppose her popularity...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Exceptional Doctor

Not only do I have physical health issues that are complicated by my allergies to many medications, I also suffer from an anxiety disorder and various phobias. She has never once made me feel patronized nor did she blame my physical complaints on my mental health issues. Other doctors I have seen did that and my medical conditions went undiagnosed for much too long. I wonder where I would have been if I hadn't found Dr. Owens? I have been a professional woman who is licensed and will go back to work again when I am well. Doctor Owens is allowing me to partner with her on my journey back to wellness.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

caring doctor

Dr. Owens has been very helpful and has done a lot to work to solve some medical issues with me. I am very happy with her professionalism and that of the office. The only issue is it can be a long wait to get an appointment if it is just a routine matter.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Caution

Very irresponsible Doctor when it comes to antidepressant follow up. Would not return calls when medication ran out. Did not follow up with cold turkey prescription change she prescribed for my wife. She moved her off Wellbutrin onto Buprofrin with I creditably negative results. Be very carful with this doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

erica chapin

Very nice, thorough, thoughtful. Recommend highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Owens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.

  • Dr. Sharon Jamieson

    Dr. Sharon Jamieson

    Family Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Jamie Kendall-Weed

    Family Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Elise Atkins

    Dr. Elise Atkins

    Family Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17