Dr. Kimberly Peregrim DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Albany, NY

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude. Seemed to worsen the issue. Changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible. Doesn't listen to her patients. Untreated Lyme for years because of her lack off knowledge and understanding. Doctors need to listen more to their patients and not think they know everything and that we the patient are imagining symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Bad bedside manners
Bedside Manner
First and only on call experience with this doctor! She has the most unprofessional and Iill mannered bedside equitte! I have a hard time hearing and she was very annoyed and rude that I asked her to please speak up. Very displeasing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peregrim and her staff are all excellent. Very caring and committed to an accurate diagnosis and effective treatment plan. I am completely confident that she/they look out for what is truly in my best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is self centered and doesn't show any concern. Doesn't do what she says she will and when questioned she will lie about it. Her staff other than Angel and Debbie are extreamly rude as well as the doctor. She swears in front of patients too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Unprofessional Administrative Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office has a very unprofessional administrative staff. They are rude and not at all helpful. The doctor is fine but it is not worth going there because of the office environment. I'm switching doctors...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It sounds like people either like Dr. Peregrim or they don't. Personally, I'm a fan. I appreciate her realness and lack of phony baloney. She has always spent a respectable amount of time with me and has been effective with her treatment plans. Yes, she's a bit frank, but it doesn't bother me. She's also genuinely caring and has your best interest at heart. With that said, I don't care for the office staff, but I have little interaction with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 7th, 2013
not the friendliest place in town.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dr is very abrupt, usually sarcastic and practically rolls her eyes if you offer any kind of opinion. The PAs are snarky and confrontational over non issues. Never any follow up. I dread going there and will be looking for another dr with better bedside manner very soon. Everyone in the office with the exception of one nurse, is unfriendly and unaccomodating. not even a smile when you walk in the door.

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like dr. Peregrim, but the nurse there needs to be a little friendlier and also follow up with prescriptions more, instead of doing refills at her convenience and taking care of patients first, especially authorizations that need to be done faster also. Waiting time there isn't always the best either, the only reason I stay is because I like the docter

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst Dr ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Poor Attitude , Dosen't care
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never go back to Dr Paragrim ... the worst
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Terry Dixson
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peregrim is a pleasure to visit and I, for one, appreciate her straight forwardness and her take-no-prisoners attitude. She doesn't tell you what you want to hear, she tells you what you need to hear! Wait time to see her was minimal, considering that I called at 10:15 AM and was promptly seen at 3:45 PM the same day by her. I could not ask for better treatment by a professional and highly recommend her to anyone needing a caring and compassionate doctor. Her staff has been courteous to me each and every time I've needed to see the doctor. If you're searching for a frank and honest doctor, Dr. Peregrim is for you. If you're looking for a mamby-pamby, enabling doctor who's just in it for the cash, look elsewhere- she's not for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Peregrim, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.