The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Peregrim Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Peregrim?


37 Ratings with 22 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Very rude. Seemed to worsen the issue. Changing doctors.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Terrible. Doesn't listen to her patients. Untreated Lyme for years because of her lack off knowledge and understanding. Doctors need to listen more to their patients and not think they know everything and that we the patient are imagining symptoms.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Bad bedside manners

First and only on call experience with this doctor! She has the most unprofessional and Iill mannered bedside equitte! I have a hard time hearing and she was very annoyed and rude that I asked her to please speak up. Very displeasing

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Dr. Peregrim and her staff are all excellent. Very caring and committed to an accurate diagnosis and effective treatment plan. I am completely confident that she/they look out for what is truly in my best interest.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Horrible

She is self centered and doesn't show any concern. Doesn't do what she says she will and when questioned she will lie about it. Her staff other than Angel and Debbie are extreamly rude as well as the doctor. She swears in front of patients too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

Unprofessional Administrative Staff

The office has a very unprofessional administrative staff. They are rude and not at all helpful. The doctor is fine but it is not worth going there because of the office environment. I'm switching doctors...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 11th, 2013

It sounds like people either like Dr. Peregrim or they don't. Personally, I'm a fan. I appreciate her realness and lack of phony baloney. She has always spent a respectable amount of time with me and has been effective with her treatment plans. Yes, she's a bit frank, but it doesn't bother me. She's also genuinely caring and has your best interest at heart. With that said, I don't care for the office staff, but I have little interaction with them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 7th, 2013

not the friendliest place in town.

The dr is very abrupt, usually sarcastic and practically rolls her eyes if you offer any kind of opinion. The PAs are snarky and confrontational over non issues. Never any follow up. I dread going there and will be looking for another dr with better bedside manner very soon. Everyone in the office with the exception of one nurse, is unfriendly and unaccomodating. not even a smile when you walk in the door.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

I really like dr. Peregrim, but the nurse there needs to be a little friendlier and also follow up with prescriptions more, instead of doing refills at her convenience and taking care of patients first, especially authorizations that need to be done faster also. Waiting time there isn't always the best either, the only reason I stay is because I like the docter

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

worst Dr ever

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Poor Attitude , Dosen't care

I would never go back to Dr Paragrim ... the worst

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Terry Dixson

Dr. Peregrim is a pleasure to visit and I, for one, appreciate her straight forwardness and her take-no-prisoners attitude. She doesn't tell you what you want to hear, she tells you what you need to hear! Wait time to see her was minimal, considering that I called at 10:15 AM and was promptly seen at 3:45 PM the same day by her. I could not ask for better treatment by a professional and highly recommend her to anyone needing a caring and compassionate doctor. Her staff has been courteous to me each and every time I've needed to see the doctor. If you're searching for a frank and honest doctor, Dr. Peregrim is for you. If you're looking for a mamby-pamby, enabling doctor who's just in it for the cash, look elsewhere- she's not for you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Peregrim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Ana Kausel

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Jill Abelseth

    Dr. Jill Abelseth

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    37
  • Dr. Padma Sripada

    Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    22