Dr. Kimberly Harmon MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My prep was as expected, no better or worse. My experience with the colonoscopy was good. Only concerns: when receiving two separate bills. Paid the first bill and thought it was for everything my insurance didn't cover. Two weeks later I got a second bill and had to call to get my answers. Billing was helpful, but I wish I had known that I was getting a bill for both the doctor and one for the facility. When you're looking at MGI for doctors, Dr. Harmon and staff were great but just know the billing can be confusing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Harmon for 9 years for my UC. She is the best Gastro doctor (seen specialists for 30 plus years all over US). Great listener, thoroughly explains things without all the tech talk, great personality and has a terrific nurse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harmon is very personable, caring, and informative. I really appreciated her service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor bedside manner. abrupt delivery. unnecessary use of alarming tactics. she told me I was dying and didn't have a plan other than to see me for upper GI scopes but no other treatment. second opinion told me I would die of old age and got me on medication to manage my problems. replaced her quickly and moved to the Med Center
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really impressed with Dr. Harmon. She is as good a person as she is a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very nice, however I felt very uncomfortable when every time she talked to me she stared at my husband. Then after my colonoscopy, she never came and talked to me about results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
colonoscopy
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Harmon was awesome! I was so nervous about getting a colonoscopy. The prep was terrible but they always are, no way around it. The staff and Dr Harmon were so very nice and polite. I would recommend her to anyone. I had no discomfort and they all made me feel like they had known me for years. Wonderful atmosphere!!!

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent the last 5 years being miserable, because there were no doctors interested enough in listening to what I had to say. Doctor after doctor, and all they wanted to do was give me more medication. No exams not even a blood pressure check. I was referred to Dr Harmon by a surgeon in Omaha, and I thought, oh right, here we go again. But as soon as I sat down and started to have a discussion with her, I knew she was different. I can not tell you how very pleased I am to have met her. She has made all the difference in my treatment. Thank you Dr Harmon, so very much

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
great first visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a great first time visit with Dr. Harman, our wait time was minimal. She was very polite and courteous, I had taken a special needs young lady. She was very good with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Harmon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.