Dr. Kimberly Moreland MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 36.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Tainted birth
She was the on call doctor when I went into labor. She was incredibly off putting, rude and treated myself and my husband as if we were beneath her. She made what should have been a beautiful experience one of stress and unnecessary dismay. She did not listen to us or the nurses. At one point she even yelled at my husband to leave for trying to comfort me. I hate that the birth of my son is tainted by her unpleasantness. She may be kind to her actual patients but she surly was not to us during the 30+ hours we had to deal with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fue una mala experiencia con una biopsy Edometrial fue muy dolorosa que el dolor lo tuve por 2 Dias y la doctora muy grosera que no me dijo nada para que yo no tuviera dolor y su diagnóstico fue malo y el servicio pésimo no les recomiendo a esta doctora muy sucia para trabajar y muy agresiva es completamente bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Dr. Moreland, MD Patient Referral
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moreland has been my OBGYN since 2004. She delivered all of my four children, including twins with no complications. She is an excellent doctor. The very best in the Salt Lake region. In addition, Dr. Moreland genuinely cares about her patience. I would recommend anyone to have her as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Great Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She delivered my baby. I had several health conditions and she was on top of all of them. I was very up front with her about delivering vaginally and she was supportive of it through it all. I never felt pressure to do otherwise. The birth itself was by far my easiest and she helped me through it. Initially I didn't know if we clicked because of her initial bedside manner but I decided to stick with her. I am glad I did because I really have grown to appreciate her as my dr. My baby was born healthy & I came out of this in a great postpardum state. My thoughts are tw o things first she's laid back in her approach. Some could find that difficult. It didn't bother me & I felt like what was important was dealt with and she was proactive when she truly needed to be. Second I felt like I needed to be assertive in communicating to her or her nurses. It didn't bother me and I think that helped me like her even more. I like her alot & would recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your okay with having a c section she is your doctor! She'll tell you throughout your pregnancy how she is all for natural birth but when your in labor it's a different story. A doctor from another hospital was helping me more than she did. She was not there at all to help me push or try to ease my stress level. She was right there when she decided to cut me open though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Horrible Doctor to Deliver
Dr. Moreland was the on-call doctor when I wet into labor. Her bedside manner had much to be desired. She was rude and treated my husband and myself like we were being a great inconvenience to her. There were complications due to the length of labor and my child had to be taken to the side. When my husband tried to speak comforting words she yelled at him and told him to go somewhere else. After things were alright I asked to see my child before they went to the nursery and Dr. Moreland snapped at me and said I'd already gotten a look. She might be great with her actual patients but if you get her as your on-call doctor, ask for someone else. Your child's birth should be a beautiful and happy event, not one that is marred by an insufferably rude doctor that treats you as though you are beneath her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My only gripe is with the front desk and scheduling. The wait was often longer than desirable, but no complaint with my doctor. Kim Moreland delivered 4 out of my 6 children. I have never had a better physician in any field. She is highly skilled in her profession and has an excellent and easy bedside manner. But most importantly, she has always shown genuine concern for me and my family. I was not another chart, she knew me, and took the time to answer all of my (many) questions. My only regret is that I couldn't have her as a pediatrician, and family doctor as well. We have moved from the area, but if we have another child I'd consider driving the 300 miles to have her as my doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Doctor patient relationship does matter!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really had low expectations when I chose to have Kimberly as my OB. When I informed her that I was trying to get pregnant she contradicted and said I did not need to get pregnant yet. After getting pregnant she did not have time for me. She never took the time to explain what was happening. When I did have questions she gave as little of an answer as possible. My pregnancy was going well and a month before the due date she asked my husband and I when we would like to schedule the induction date. That should only be considered with pregnancies in trouble. In the labor and delivery my doctor expressed her annoyance very unprofessionally towards my nurse. She was unhappy that my nurse was concerned with my babies health and called in the NICU nurses. I dont want a stranger during my whole pregnancy! I want an OB who wants to know me and gives me options for my health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
AMAZING DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moreland delivered my oldest. She is a AMAZING doctor so caring and loving. I would recommend her to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
What a great doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moreland is the greatest doctor I have ever had. I seen her with all 3 of my children I would highly recommend her. She's amazing..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience regarding infertility and eventually childbirth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Couldn't image a better doctor for dangerous pregnancies
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a life-threatening complication with my pregnancy that was going to also force me to deliver early. Dr. Moreland was awesome. She was able to communicate the seriousness of the issue but at the same time, ease my mind that both my baby and I would both be okay in the end. She monitors dangerous pregnancies very closely and was honest and kind. Everything did turn out fine and when we have children in the future, we will be working with her again. I highly recommend her to every woman who asks me for a referral to a good OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Moreland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Jordan, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Arlen Jarrett

34 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Barney

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Oneida

35 years experience

4.6 of 5