The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Schaefer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.6
  • 26
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Schaefer?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Calming experience

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Caring, nice, will return.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Patient, caring, explained everything. Always does. Totally trust her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacks compassion and respect for patients.

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Not a very nice experience, or a very nice person. She seems to enjoy verbally bullying her patients. If the powers-that-be in charge of this medical office were to record Dr. Schaefer's visits with her patients for just an 8-hour period and witnessed how she speaks to her patients, I'll bet she would be asked to leave. She should seriously consider working in a lab in the future and her time with patients (at least conscious ones) should be limited.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2014

Excellent doctor. Thorough and caring. What more can you ask for?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refused to ALLOW ME BLOOD TESTS

Posted on September 12th, 2012

I called in asking for a simple Candida test. First, the nurse called back stating Dr. Schaeffer doesn't know what Candida is. Then I asked the nurse to have Dr. Schaeffer call me. She called me. She said hello, I said hello, and then she said nothing for a good 30 seconds--she basically didn't even want to talk to me. I told her the nurse said she doesn't know what Candida is. She said, no, I know what it is, but I don't see what it has to do with heartburn. Hilarious. I never mentioned heartburn, but interestingly, heartburn is one of the symptoms of Candida. She then said, "I don't even know how to test for Candida!" She, btw, kept pronouncing it Canada, like the country. I told her you test for Candida antibodies. She then ignored that, and moved on: She then asked what symptoms make me THINK I need Candida testing. I then said, I already told the nurse: various indigestion symptoms. She then said, "WELL FIRST OF ALL, I DON'T SEE WHY YOU'RE GIVING ME SUCH ATTITUDE!" Apparently stating facts and being annoyed that I'm being denied testing is having an attitude. Bottom line: This woman should not be allowed to practice medicine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

Caring

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2011

Saw me in a normal amount of time. Took good care and was friendly and very thorough. I will definitely go back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2011

Very caring MD

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doctors are supposed to make you feel better

Posted on July 21st, 2011

i always have a negative feeling after a visit with Dr. Schaefer. she once reprimanded me for being late, yet i often spend too much time waiting for her. during a physical, she reviewed a topline survey but didn't seem to take my personal health history into account. she ordered a thyroid test but never called me with results or notified me to come in. her demeanor is stiff and impersonal. her patient involvement and professional curiosity are lacking.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Spends too much time on her survey instead of addressing patient individual needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Doctor Schaefer was so nice and thourough. She was caring and and referred me to the right people. I will definitely go back to her and send my friends to her too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Schaefer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.