Dr. Kimberly Schaefer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Lacks compassion and respect for patients.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a very nice experience, or a very nice person. She seems to enjoy verbally bullying her patients. If the powers-that-be in charge of this medical office were to record Dr. Schaefer's visits with her patients for just an 8-hour period and witnessed how she speaks to her patients, I'll bet she would be asked to leave. She should seriously consider working in a lab in the future and her time with patients (at least conscious ones) should be limited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor. Thorough and caring. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Refused to ALLOW ME BLOOD TESTS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called in asking for a simple Candida test. First, the nurse called back stating Dr. Schaeffer doesn't know what Candida is. Then I asked the nurse to have Dr. Schaeffer call me. She called me. She said hello, I said hello, and then she said nothing for a good 30 seconds--she basically didn't even want to talk to me. I told her the nurse said she doesn't know what Candida is. She said, no, I know what it is, but I don't see what it has to do with heartburn. Hilarious. I never mentioned heartburn, but interestingly, heartburn is one of the symptoms of Candida. She then said, "I don't even know how to test for Candida!" She, btw, kept pronouncing it Canada, like the country. I told her you test for Candida antibodies. She then ignored that, and moved on: She then asked what symptoms make me THINK I need Candida testing. I then said, I already told the nurse: various indigestion symptoms. She then said, "WELL FIRST OF ALL, I DON'T SEE WHY YOU'RE GIVING ME SUCH ATTITUDE!" Apparently stating facts and being annoyed that I'm being denied testing is having an attitude. Bottom line: This woman should not be allowed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw me in a normal amount of time. Took good care and was friendly and very thorough. I will definitely go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
doctors are supposed to make you feel better
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i always have a negative feeling after a visit with Dr. Schaefer. she once reprimanded me for being late, yet i often spend too much time waiting for her. during a physical, she reviewed a topline survey but didn't seem to take my personal health history into account. she ordered a thyroid test but never called me with results or notified me to come in. her demeanor is stiff and impersonal. her patient involvement and professional curiosity are lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends too much time on her survey instead of addressing patient individual needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Schaefer was so nice and thourough. She was caring and and referred me to the right people. I will definitely go back to her and send my friends to her too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super doctor. Really nice and sensitive to my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring. Great MD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
dr. kimberly schaefer
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
While I can say that Dr. Kimberly Schaefer does give a very complete exam. Its seems like she'd rather be elsewhere. On the positive side, it i ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Schaefer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Block

43 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arielle Levitan

17 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Sultan

34 years experience

4.2 of 5