The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Skaff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Skaff?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Skaff?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Dr. Skaff was okay, office staff rude.

I visited Dr. Skaff for the first time last year, she seemed knowledgeable but she took off several moles, none of which were cancerous or actually needed removed and left the one mole I was concerned about. I received a bill in the mail for over $500 and I called and set up payment plans with them. They didn't want to work with me when it comes to payments... they expected me to have it paid off within 4 months, which made my payments 160 a month. I made every payment and if somehow my payment was a little late in the mail they would send me rude letters threatening to send me to a collection agency. Once they were sending me rude letters although I had already made my payment & when I called to inform them I had already paid for that month the office staff was very rude and disrespectful to me. I will never use this doctor again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Good doctor. Horrible office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

she had no idea what was wrong and took a sample of my skin. thanks for the scar. it was alergy which i figured out. thanks for the 400 bill. do i get a discount because i figured it out.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Excellent results...

There is zero B.S. involved with Dr. Skaff. I love her approach toward caution in removing ANYTHING that is suspicious looking. I'm a melanoma survivor who recently switched to Dr. Skaff from another Dr. in Huntington. Let's just say, the "other" Dr wouldn't listen to me, and Dr. Skaff immediately removed suspicious areas that now have to re-cut because they are suspect. Thanks to Dr. Skaff, she is awesome!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

Professional, no-nonsense doctor

I appreciate the efficiency of Dr. Skaff and her no-nonsense approach to treatment. I also appreciate the promptness during visits - you are out in a flash, all bases covered, and advised as to treatment and recovery. I drive from NC just to see her. Well worth the drive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Will not see this doctor again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Not recommended

Kim wants to do a lot of unnecessary surgery. Her staff is the rudest I've ever dealt with. I was very pleased to have left her care--our family found a much better dermatologist in South Charleston.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Skaff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.

  • Dr. Richard Hawkins

    Dermatology

    Charleston, WV 0.44 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    44
  • Dr. Alison Spiker

    Dermatology

    Charleston, WV 1.14 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Stephen Milroy

    Dermatology

    Charleston, WV 1.21 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    44