ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Stoughton-Doherty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Stoughton-Doherty?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Stoughton-Doherty?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

She is the best doctor in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Wonderful

Whole office is awesome. From the front office to the MA's the nurses, Lauren the NP, Dr. A.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Poor Communication/ Unnecessary Treatment

I did not know any different until I switched to a new pediatrician!! Do not let the nurses or doctors FORCE your child to open their mouth by prying their jaw open and leaving red fingerprints on their face! I finally left when they threatened to call DFACS on me... My 3 year old child refused to take the new round of antibiotics for strep. (The first 7 days of antibiotics did not work). I have never had a problem administering medicine to him. At first I tried forcing it, however, my child would spit (like blowing raspberries) as I was trying to administer it. I tried simpler ways by putting it in his chocolate milk, juice, and even made chocolate frosted cupcakes with the medicine... he refused. Because of his langauge/speech skill problem, he did not understand being punished (time-out, take away toys) for not taking his medicine. I tried calling the doctor to see if there was a better tasting medicince or easier way that I could administer it. The rude nurses informed me that I am "the parent and must force him to take the medicince". Then they gave me personal situations that, to me, just informed me they thought they were a better parent than me. I asked to speak to the doctor. The nurses said she would call me back. So, I get a phone call from a different nurse. I ask to speak to the doctor. In a demeaning voice, the nurse informs me that if I do not force my child to take his medicine then he will have to come in for 3 days to get shots that "will be very painful", or I would have to administer a suppository. I told her that neither one of those options were acceptable. She then told me that if I did not force my child to take the medicine, she would call DFACS on me. I immediately got off the phone and set up an appointment with a new pediatrician. The new pediatrician tells me that my child is a carrier of strep and the antibiotics are not going to help. Later, we found that Dr. Doherty was actually giving the nurses instructions on what to say, and she was not sorry for how we were treated.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Excellent physician

Dr. Doherty is the best pediatrician I have known. She is very thorough and the kids love her. She always diagnosed the problem correctly the first ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Dr. Kim is a wonderful doctor. She did everything she possibly could to aid us in getting the best outcome for our premature son. She took the time and paid attention to every detail to help us. She will always have a special place in our hearts!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Stoughton-Doherty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Marys, GA.

  • Dr. Renali Agbayani-Bautista

    Pediatrics

    Saint Marys, GA 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Kelly Vokoun

    Dr. Kelly Vokoun

    Pediatrics

    Saint Marys, GA 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. Lera Fina

    Dr. Lera Fina

    Pediatrics

    Saint Marys, GA 0 mi

    9