Dr. Kimberly Van Zee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
I love her. She saved my life.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Zee treated me almost 10 years ago. The wait time may have improved since then. Regardless, I love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
By far an excellent, professional and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Zee is warm, compassionate and will spend as much time as you need talking to you (which explains the lengthy office wait). At my initial consultation she spoke to us for almost two hours. She is kind and calming, unusual for a doctor. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Excellent with a few catches
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Van Zee is without a doubt an excellent surgeon, and you will be in good hands if you choose her. However her professional personality is mixed and varies greatly depending on the day. She can be either very friendly and helpful or all business or even a bit arrogant. Also her office wait has been 90-120 minutes every time I have seen her - probably not her fault as she is in high demand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Dr. Kimberly Van Zee
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent doctor, very caring and friendly. She always carries smiles on her face and made me feeling there are hopes. Actually, hopes had been shown in my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Zee is an outstanding physician. She is a warm, caring doctor who treats each patient as an individual. She is truly outstanding and I will not consult with anyone but her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Excellent care...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring. Spent as much time as I needed; there was a delay in surgery, due to an emergency, and she came in herself to explain. She is full of hope, which is so important. Easy to talk to. Would highly recommend this doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Very caring doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Zee is an excellent doctor. I truly felt that she cared about me as a person. She sat down with me, looked me in the eye, listened to every one of my questions and answered them until I was comfortable. I would highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Van Zee is very thorough. She does her research before meeting with you and gives you as much time as you need. I would recommend Dr Van Zee without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
I love her so much!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Zee did surgery for both my friend and me. She is the best doctor I've seen. I love her so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
i love her too!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr van zee is one of the most compassionate doctors that i have ever met, which is truly a blessing when you are dealing with a new diagnosis of breast cancer. she is so knowledgeable as well and she thoroughly explains things so that you can understand all of your options. i had complete confidence in her before my surgery and had excellent results. she is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Zee is the best doctor I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Van Zee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Pilewskie

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrea Barrio

10 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tari King

20 years experience

4.3 of 5