Dr. Kimberly Walpert MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walpert is the top in her field. She lesions to her patients and does not kick you out of her office un till you leave happy. or least happier than you walked in. Don't let that Pretty face fool you She is a kind person and top notch, excellent Person and Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Best doc I have ever been too.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walpert was caring attentive and gave me a choice on my care along with understanding on the issues in my spine.She was understanding in what I go through each day. I will never see another neuro. doctor.She was sooo wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Being stupid-Ladder fall from top step!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was more than pleased with my experience. Dr. Walpert relieved any anxiety about back surgery-3 fractures. Everything went well. 6 hours after surgery I felt great and had no more pain. When we left I had my husband take me to the Varsity for a chili steak and fries. They were delicious. My recovery was quick and painless. Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Truly Terrific Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I knew I needed back surgery, I looked for the best one I could find. I'd given up in Athens and was looking elsewhere when a PA in my neighborhood, who I have tremendous respect for, recommended Dr. Walpert. Then my excellent GP said she would be his first choice before I mentioned her name. I had a colonoscopy a week before my surgery and had to give my history to a bunch of medical professionals, including my upcoming surgery. All asked who was doing it, and all highly praised Dr. Walpert and said she would be their choice. That continued throughout my experience in the hospital when I had the surgery. I've NEVER heard such universal high praise for a doctor, and this was from the people who should know. I'm two days post surgery, and, so far, I couldn't be happier with her performance in all ways. It does take a while to get to see her initially, but do you really want a neurosurgeon who's not busy and is sitting around hoping patients call? Even though I was in a great deal of pain, It was well worth the wait. Also, the Georgia Neurological and Comprehensive Spine setting is just so much better and personal than that cattle herding, huge facility in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finest physician I have ever dealt with. Outstanding diagnosis ability. Superb office visits with patient. Is realistic and does not over promise treatment response.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am now an invalid after being operated on by Walpert she abandoned me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor thinks she is the best in the field and will get angry if you question her background experience in regards to certain procedure.She injured me during surgery and didn't tell me what to expect from this and that I would have problems the rest of my life because of what she did. Tried and suceeded in covering it up and pushed me off to pain management. i would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor, she is caring and has very good relationships with her patients. I would highly recommend her for the ACDF operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Dr. Walpert and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
After the office visit, two weeks later the surgery took place, and the Athens Surgical Center was just as immpressive. EVERYONE was professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
patient..charlie mcalexander...watkinsville,ga
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Walpert is, in my opinion"the best of the best"....three hour surgery...fuse c-3 through 3-8.....I am now some 7-months after surgery feel better than I have in some ten years !!!I would highly recommend her to anyone at anytime...I have had eight surgerys in my lifetime and this, by far was the best experience of my life !!....I can't say enough about my exeperience from the most professional and caring person I have ever met.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She gave me 20 extra years of being able to continue on with my life.I think she is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kimberly Walpert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Harlan Bruner

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Cuff

47 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Barnes

19 years experience

3.5 of 5