inactive

Kimbra Bell MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chicago, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
easy to talk to
Dr Bell has been my doctor for years and i always look forward to seeing her. he listens, she cares and she understands what i am going through by using real life examples that she has. She is very straight forward and I am always comfortable talking to her about my health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Will not go back.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At mi firs appoinment, she just rush me out of the office, like she had better things to do. My follow appoinment, I was told to come in one hour earlier because of a cancellation they had a new slot. The Doctor did not see me until half an hour after my first schedule time. So i miss one hour of work for nothing. Needless to say, I found another doctor after this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Bell for a long time. She's very personable and in tune to your needs. She good! She cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience. Will not be back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Apathetic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bell seemed aloof at the start of my appointment, but warmed up toward the end as I explained my concerns and symptoms. She did seem a bit disconnected. I hope she turns out to be a good doctor, but will have to have more interaction to determine whether I would like to continue to see her as a primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time patient!! I was asked to come fifteen minutes ahead of my appointment, to prepare paper work that takes about five minutes to complete. After arriving at the suggested time I waited a half hour to be seen. I have a lot of dr appointments so promptness is very important to me. I would describe Dr. Bell's bedside manner as lethargic. She seemed to have no knowledge of my chronic diagnosis, and also appeared uninterested. I felt like I had to explain/beg for referrals to specialist. Thank God I have a PPO!! Needless to say I won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
Simply the BEST!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bell is the best doctor that I've ever had. She is very personable and she listen to my concerns. She's very good with running blood work to get to the root of your problem. She's also good with referring her patients to specialists if need be. I enjoy my visits with her because she's extremely pleasant.. I don't know why she has bad reviews on this site maybe those people are just mad at life. LOL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't had my annual checkup this year as of yet. But I love Dr. Bell and I've recommended her to several family and friends. She's very polite and listens to every word that comes out of your mouth. To me she's an excellent doctor and I've been searching for years to find someone like her..

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
responive
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am a patient- first time visit, very impressed with her thoroughness, and attention to detail, very focused. She is very professional. As i read the reviews here seems she has taken effective corrective action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
hi dr.bell i am one of patients and she is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bell is an excellent doctor and I highly recommend her to anyone seeking a top notch doctor in the Chicago area. She takes the time to listen to what your problem is and she is spot on with her diagnoses. She is also very proactive in your care by running various labs to catch problems before they become a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Incompetent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Kimbra Bell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.