The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimy Charani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimy Charani?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Dr. Charani makes time to talk to you, he'll sit down and look you in the eyes when having a conversion, I trust his recommendations and opinions. I feel that he's respectful and compassionate. I'm glad I found him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

A++++++++

Dr Charrani listens to your needs and responds with a genuine caring heart. He is very knowledgeable and has always diagnosed me correctly! I wouldn't trade him for another!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

The Best in Tucson!

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Charani and Jennifer Gomez. I moved here in 2010 and Dr. Charani picked right up with my care with accurate diagnoses and compassionate care.... Jennifer Gomez is equally fantastic, caring and very bright!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Great PCP office

I am really impressed with this office, PCP, and NP. They are always prompt with communication, referrals, and med refills. The office visits are great with just enough chit-chat to make you feel welcome, while spending good time on the issue at hand. Never feel like I can't state something or ask questins. I would recommend Charani to any friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Absolutely the best

I am a 60 year old patient of Dr Charani, I have been with him and his practice almost since it began. I have not found another doctor as professional while also being greatly personable as Dr Charani. He rates a 10 in my book. I recommend him to the highest degree.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

I moved from California so sad I had to leave my PCP there. I was diagnosed with a chronic illness when I moved here so I'm at the doctors office frequently. I'm very skeptical because I, myself work in the healthcare field and I did my research while choosing a PCP. I can only say WONDERFUL things about Dr.Charani and the nurse practitioner Jennifer Gomez. I had concerns over the weekend and Dr Charani called me back immediately and addressed them, I truly do trust his judgement and they are very professional and patient. Not to also mention the medical assistants in the office. Constantly working to get me into specialists. There is hardly ever any wait time and they get you in quickly. I am so so thankful for them!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 12th, 2013

patient

Dr. Charani is a great doctor. Charani's family has long heritage being good doctors overseas. He knows what he is doing and has good staff.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Charani listens very attentively to your concerns, and I've never felt like I'm being rushed out. My entire family has seen him for over 7 years, and every visit has been this way.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

the best in tucson

dr charani is the most caring, intelligent doctor, i was a patient for several years, before moving to another state. he talks and LISTENS to his patients, and spends the necessary time to discover a game plan for wellness with you. can't say enough good things about him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Dr. Kimi Charani - Caring, Complete, Candid

Kimi Charani is a man not a female. He is professional with the right amount of personal caring to make all patients relax and trust him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

Patient

I like the fact that Dr. Charani takes the time to listen to you when discussing your symptoms. He also considers what you tell him as valuable info when diagnosing considering it's your body. He has an extremely good bedside manner as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Highly Recommended

I would highly recommend Dr Charani and the staff at Pusch Ridge Family Medicine, to anyone looking for a good PCP. The staff is professional and friendly. Dr Charani has great bedside manner, is a great listener, and always takes as much time as needed with a patient. He never comes off as being in a rush to move on. Mostly importantly, he always takes appropriate action to treat a patient. My husband and I have been going to him for about 6 yrs. 2 1/2 yrs ago we moved to the other side of town, but decided to keep him as our PCP since we liked him so much, and because driving 30 min every now and then for an appt isn't bad at all. We were afraid of having to try and find another Dr we would feel as comfortable with.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimy Charani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Douglas W. Little, MD

    Douglas W. Little, MD

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Rachel Rubin Toles

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.07 mi

    3.6
    (21)
    16
  • Dr. Bruce Sadilek

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.08 mi