The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. King To Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. King To?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. King To?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Dr To is extremely professional, friendly, competent and talented.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Recommend to anyone, with vision problems

Dr. To, performed two cataract surgeries , on both eyes, and I went from almost blind, to excellent vision. I can read, watch tv, and see distances, with out glasses. The staff, is great, even gave me a cupcake, when my appointment, was the day before my birthday!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Quality of Care

Dr. To is an excellent surgeon who keeps abreast of developments in his field. He was up to date on possible ramifications of cataract surgery in men who take medication for their prostate gland and explained the potential risks of the surgery. I was well satisfied with the outcome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Patient

I like that Dr. To spends time with you before and during your eye exam. He has a wonderful office manner and disposition. My mother is also a patient of Dr. To. She was having problems seeing out of one eye and Dr. To diagnosed the eye disease but, to be on the safe side he sent her to one of his colleagues that specializes in eye diseases for a 2nd opinion. Dr. To was correct with his diagnoses. Because of his diligence, my mother's sight was restored and is being maintained. Thank you Dr. To for caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Terrible doc!

Useless inexperienced doctor!. it is not good to consult with him and seek advise or second opinion..Very poor diagnozing abilities and very impatient with patients. patients visit docs to ask questions and it is duty of doctor to provide accurate answers for medical related questions.He finds it hard to answer questions and in the end is doubtful of his own abilites,and suggests that you go to another expert for second opinion. he is disgrace to the medical profession and should stay at work at starbucks. Very uncourtesous and rude staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. King To is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Joseph Ducharme

    Dr. Joseph Ducharme

    Ophthalmology

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. William Tsiaras

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    42
  • Dr. Harold Woodcome Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Providence, RI 1.20 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    45