Dr. King Udall MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Udall feels like the way the medical doctors of old used to feel. He takes time with me, he cares about me, and he wants to make sure that he follows up with me. I don't feel humiliated because I am overweight (although he keeps up with me on this and I have been able to drop weight slowly) and I don't feel bad for being middle aged. This man is steady, kind and above all, understands what it's like to be a normal person. Unlike many physicians who move to Utah because they want to hike and ski and are super active, and they expect you to be too, Dr. Udall (who seems pretty active himself) seems to understand that some of us aren't made that way. I don't feel judged or stupid when I see him. I hope he never retires. Period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Udall to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
bad day?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my large, fragile brother in for a disability evaluation. Upon hearing my brothers complaints of a sore back and knees, doctor Udall responded that he also has a sore back and knees but he still has to go to work. He was very condesending and impatient. Doctor Udall begrudgingly agreed that my brothers skin cancer should be addressed but refused to touch him or perform any kind of an evaluation of his pain. He seemed visably repulsed and almost angry. He only intensified my brother's dislike/distrust of doctors. His office is now demanding $250 for this 10 minute disappointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Udall has been the primary care physician for my family and myself for 26 years. He has consistantly been an attentive and communicative care giver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been our family doctor for a couple decades. He has always been awesome and very attentive to our needs. He is very caring and really cares about our whole family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. King has been my family's doctor for twenty years, and I would never consider anyone else. Iwould recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. King Udall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.